The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Santa Fe County
New Mexico

Politicians who lived in Santa Fe County

  Edgewood: Nazarena Martinez-Burger
  Eldorado: Rick Lopez
  Lamy: William Davis
  Santa Cruz: Reginaldo Espinoza — Lupe Garcia
  Santa Fe:
  Santa Fe, year not specified: Santiago E. Campos — William Taylor Thornton
  Santa Fe, 1860-1869: charles Blumner — J. Francisco Chaves — Charles P. Clever — John Sebrie Watts
  Santa Fe, 1870-1879: Samuel Beach Axtell — Stephen B. Elkins — James K. Proudfit — Gustavus A. Smith — T. Rush Spencer
  Santa Fe, 1880-1889: Samuel Beach Axtell — William J. Mills — William L. Rynerson — Adolph Seligman
  Santa Fe, 1890-1899: Samuel Beach Axtell — Thomas B. Catron — Pedro Delgado — Charles F. Easley — Levi A. Hughes — A. L. Morrison — Miguel A. Otero — J. H. Sloan — Charles A. Spiess — Ralph Emerson Twitchell — Manuel Valdes — Quinby Vance
  Santa Fe, 1900-1909: Henry P. Bardshar — Thomas B. Catron — Amado Chavez — A. R. Gibson — R. C. Gortner — Morgan O. Llewellyn — S. Nusbaum — Miguel A. Otero — William Hayes Pope — Jose D. Sena — I. Sparks — Quinby Vance
  Santa Fe, 1910-1919: Ramon L. Baca — Austin C. Brady — Thomas B. Catron — Edward Patrick Davies — Lucius Dills — Celso Lopez — J. W. Normant — M. A. Ortiz — Miguel A. Otero — William Hayes Pope — William G. Sargent — Arthur Seligman — Jose D. Sena
  Santa Fe, 1920-1929: George W. Armijo — William J. Barker — Byron O. Beall — David Chavez, Jr. — Frank Willey Clancy — Charles C. Closson — Bronson M. Cutting — Edward Patrick Davies — Isabel L. Eckles — Alice G. Espe — Charles Fahy — Herbert J. Hagerman — James F. Hinkle — Nathan Jaffa — Jennie M. Kirby — James C. McConvery — Miguel A. Otero — L. Bradford Prince — Clarence J. Roberts — Edward L. Safford — Arthur Seligman — Edward Swope — Adelina Otero Warren — Hugh H. Williams — Thomas Z. Winter
  Santa Fe, 1930-1939: Frank Andrews — Jesus M. Baca — Charles B. Baker — William J. Barker — Howard L. Bickley — David Chavez, Jr. — Bronson M. Cutting — John J. Dempsey — Charles Fahy — Manuel Gallegos — Joseph B. Grant — Benjamin D. Luchini — James C. McConvery — Cyrus McCormick — Grace B. Melaven — John E. Miles — Kay Montgomery — Edward L. Safford — Arthur Seligman — James B. Stewart
  Santa Fe, 1940-1949: Raymond Arias — Herman Baca — Charles Bassett — David Chavez, Jr. — John J. Dempsey — Phil Eagan — Antonio M. Fernandez — Howell Gage — J. O. Gallegos — J. O. Garcia — H. B. Gerhart — Joseph B. Grant — Howard F. Houk — H. A. Kiker — Mrs. H. A. Kiker — Bill Kneeland — Boaz Long — Benjamin D. Luchini — Georgia Lusk — Mrs. Walter Mayer — Cyrus McCormick — John E. Miles — Jess Mitchell — Joseph M. Montoya — Frank Rand — Dick Rockum — H. R. Rodgers — Victor Salazar — Manuel A. Sanchez — Guy Sheppard — A. M. Spencer — James B. Stewart — Cliff Whitehead — Toby Younis
  Santa Fe, 1950-1959: H. Gene Autry — Dick Bokum — David Chavez, Jr. — John J. Dempsey — Antonio M. Fernandez — Mike Gallegos — Joseph B. Grant — Patrick J. Hurley — H. Paul Huss — Merrill B. Johns — John E. Miles — Joseph M. Montoya — Frank S. Ortiz — Guy Sheppard
  Santa Fe, 1960-1969: G. Lee Armstrong — David W. Carmody — William F. Colwes — Samuel J. Garcia — Merrill B. Johns — Irene Senutovitch
  Santa Fe, 1970-1979: Alex Gonzales — Consuelo Kitzes — Manuel Lujan, Sr. — James A. Maloney — Alex G. Martinez — Juanita Marcus Michaels — Samuel Z. Montoya — John D. Rogers — Irene Senutovitch — Donnan Stephenson
  Santa Fe, 1980-1989: Jeff Bingaman — Pat French — Ruth Kovnat — Leila Miller — Robert A. Mondragon — Lorraine Ortega — Bill Richardson — Rosina Roybal — Patricio Serno — Art Trujillo
  Santa Fe, 1990-1999: Toney Anaya — Wanda R. Cody — Letitia Montoya — Frederick Nathan, Jr. — Earl Potter — Bill Richardson — Robert L. Rivera — Jacob Trapp — Patsy Trujillo
  Santa Fe, 2000-2009: Ramona Blaber — Barbara Damron — J. R. Damron — John Dendahl — Diane D. Denish — Barbara de Weever — Brian Egolf — Laurie Fowler — Estevan Gonzales — John Gonzales — Irvin Harrison — Ben Lujan — Conny Maki — Joanne Morrissey — Gloria Nieto — Gaye G. Pollitt — John B. Pound — Bill Richardson — Sally Ryan — Maria Salazar — Samuel Sanders — Patsy Trujillo — Tom Udall
  Stanley: Bruce King — Johnny Montoya
  Tesuque: Colin Neblett
   See also New Mexico areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NM/SF-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]