The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Miscellaneous Areas
New Mexico

Politicians who lived in Miscellaneous Areas

  New Mexico (no city given):
  New Mexico, year not specified: John S. Clark — James Brooks Jones
  New Mexico, 1850-1859: Henry Connelly — Richard Hanson Weightman
  New Mexico, 1860-1869: Henry Connelly — Francisco Perea — Trinidad Romero
  New Mexico, 1870-1879: Mariano Sabino Otero — Joseph G. Palen — Trinidad Romero
  New Mexico, 1880-1889: Eugene A. Fisk — Francisco Antonio Manzanares — Mariano Sabino Otero
  New Mexico, 1890-1899: Eugene A. Fisk — John H. Hemingway — Felix Martinez — Lorion Miller — George P. Money — Alois B. Renehan
  New Mexico, 1900-1909: Ira A. Abbott — Edward Ames Mann — Felix Martinez — George P. Money — Howell L. Pickett — Alois B. Renehan — W. S. Sandon
  New Mexico, 1910-1919: Ezequiel Cabeza de Baca — Stephen B. Davis, Jr. — Edward Ames Mann — Felix Martinez — W. P. Metcalf — Alois B. Renehan — Thomas W. Voetter — William Bell Walton
  New Mexico, 1920-1929: Stephen B. Davis, Jr. — Antonio Lucero — A. J. McDonald — Alois B. Renehan — T. C. Rivera — A. A. Sena — T. S. Smith — Jethro S. Vaught — A. C. Voorhees
  New Mexico, 1930-1939: R. B. Cochran — Andrew W. Hockenhull — Herbert B. Holt — T. N. Hotchinson — Santiago E. Matta — M. A. Otero, Jr. — C. G. Plaster — Alphonso Ray — W. C. Thorp
  New Mexico, 1940-1949: A. L. Atherton — Cecilia Tafoya Cleveland — Herman R. Crile — Reese P. Fullerton — J. Benson Newell
  New Mexico, 1950-1959: Tom E. Brown, Sr. — John M. Campbell — Thomas Gayle Morris — John Field Simms, Jr. — Alvin Mathias Stockton
  New Mexico, 1960-1969: Sterling F. Black — Howard C. Bratton — John M. Campbell — David F. Cargo — Anderson Carter — Benigno C. Hernandez — Jesse D. Kornegay — Don Lohbeck — Robert M. McKinney — Thomas Gayle Morris — Harold Lowell Runnels — H. E. Thomas, Jr. — Boston E. Witt
  New Mexico, 1970-1979: John Abraham — Alex J. Armijo — Ernesto B. Borunda — Howard C. Bratton — David F. Cargo — Anderson Carter — Fabian Chavez, Jr. — Floyd F. Cross — Malcolm Dillon — Columbus Ferguson — Betty Fiorina — J. A. Hartke — Mari-Luci Jaramillo — Jesse D. Kornegay — Edward M. Murphy — David L. Norvell — Frank M. Olmstead — Frank V. Ortiz — Harold Lowell Runnels — Max Sanchez — Harrison Schmitt
  New Mexico, 1980-1989: H. H. Adams — Charles Ted Asbury — Bobby Ray Baldock — Paul Bardacke — Howard C. Bratton — Garrey Edward Carruthers — Stephen P. Curtis — Patricia Diaz Dennis — Louis H. Gallegos — J. A. Hartke — Earl Hartley — Shirley Machocky Jones — Frank V. Ortiz — Judith A. Pratt — Henry M. Rivera — Albert Romero — Harold Lowell Runnels — Steven Schiff — Harrison Schmitt — Hal Stratton — Rebecca Vigil-Giron — Peter R. York
  New Mexico, 1990-1999: H. H. Adams — Fannie Atcitty — F. Gregg Bemis, Jr. — Bruce D. Black — Bruce M. Bush — Garrey Edward Carruthers — Benjamin Anthony Chavez — Stephanie Gonzales — Abraham J. Gutmann — William H. Itoh — Dennis C. Jett — Rex R. Johnson — David W. King — Delano Eugene Lewis, Jr. — Casey E. Luna — Colin R. McMillan — Carol A. Miller — Ed D. Nagel — William Thomas Redmond — James Richards — Edward L. Romero — Manuel Sanchez — Steven Schiff — Eric P. Serna — Dane Farnsworth Smith, Jr. — Dan Sosa, Jr. — Hal Stratton — Gloria Tristani — Betty Turrietta-Koury — John A. Uhrich — Robert E. Vigil — Rebecca Vigil-Giron — Peter L. Zollinger
  New Mexico, 2000-2009: Bruce D. Black — Rick Blea — Jeff A. Carbajal — Joseph Cervantes — Joseph J. Chavez — Doris Cherry — Johnny Cope — Paul Doak — Helen Dorado-Gray — Hilary Elliot — Valerie Espinosa — David Gomez — Joni Marie Gutierrez — Alice Hoppes — Daniel Ivey-Soto — Gary E. Johnson — Emma Johnson-Ortiz — Jamie Koch — David Martinez — Cliff Reed — Bengie Regensburg — Ira Robinson — Charles Rudolph — Helen Singleton — Bill Sisneros — Gloria Tristani — Rebecca Vigil-Giron
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NM/ZZ-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]