The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Warren County
New Jersey

Politicians who lived in Warren County

  Warren County (no city given):
  Warren County, year not specified: Daniel B. McIntosh
  Warren County, 1820-1829: Jacob Armstrong — James Egbert — Jonathan Robbins — Archibald Robertson — Jacob Summers — Daniel Swayze — Daniel Vleit
  Warren County, 1830-1839: John Blair — Jacob Brotzman — George Flummerfelt — Henry Hankinson — William Larrison — John Moore — Richard Shackelton — Isaac Shipman — Samuel Shoemaker — George W. Smyth — Caleb H. Valentine — Henry Van Nest — Samuel Wilson — John Young
  Warren County, 1840-1849: Robert C. Caskey — Amos H. Drake — Benjamin Fritts — Charles J. Ihrie — Jeremy Mackey — Samuel Mayberry — John Moore — Andrew Ribble — Jonathan Shotwell — George W. Smyth — George W. Taylor — Caleb H. Valentine — Stephen Warne — Abram Wildrick — Jacob H. Winter
  Warren County, 1850-1859: George H. Beatty — John Cline — David V. C. Crate — William Feit — Benjamin Fritts — Isaac Leida — John Loller — Philip Mowry — Archibald Osborn — William Rea — Andrew Ribble — Robert Rusling — John Sherrer — Caleb H. Valentine — Abram S. Van Horn — John White — Abram Wildrick
  Warren County, 1860-1869: Elijah Allen — John C. Bennett — Andrew J. Fulmer — John N. Givens — Charles G. Hoagland — Henry R. Kennedy — Absalom B. Purcell — Philip Shoemaker — David Smith — William W. Strader — Caleb H. Valentine — Nelson Vliet — Abram Wildrick — Silas Young
  Warren County, 1870-1879: Coursen H. Albertson — Joseph Anderson — Edward H. Bird — William Carpenter — Joseph B. Cornish — Peter Cramer — Silas W. De Witt — Benjamin Franklin Howey — Elias J. Mackey — Valentine Mutchler — William Silverthorn — John M. Wyckoff
  Warren County, 1880-1889: William M. Baird — George H. Beatty — Robert Bond — William Fritts — Eliphalet Hoover — Benjamin Franklin Howey — Stephen C. Larison — James E. Moon — Samuel B. Mutchler — Thomas L. Titus — Martin Wyckoff
  Warren County, 1890-1899: Isaac Barber — William K. Bowers — Samuel V. Davis — Alfred L. Flummerfelt — Daniel W. Hagerty — Richard H. Sheppard — Jacob B. Smith — Christopher F. Staates — Hiram D. White — L. Milton Wilson
  Warren County, 1900-1909: Isaac Barber — Carter — Joseph H. Firth — William R. Laire — Harry B. Moon — Murray — Siegle
  Warren County, 1910-1919: Alonzo D. Herrick — Thomas A. Shields
  Warren County, 1920-1929: Claude E. Cook — Robert B. Groat — Elmer C. Lockard — John H. Pursel — Wilbur M. Roll — Thomas A. Shields
  Warren County, 1930-1939: Charles B. Brady — George W. Butz — Charles A. Dahlke — Theodore B. Dawes — Norman MacQueen — Rowland Munroe — John H. Pitts — John H. Pursel — Chester J. Shafer — Grace Skinner — Charles P. Tinsman
  Warren County, 1940-1949: Clarence W. Beers — Robert Frederick — C. Leslie Hudson — James C. Jamieson — John H. Pursel — Harold A. Searles — Francis L. Thompson
  Warren County, 1950-1959: Paul Aaroe — Robert E. Frederick
  Warren County, 1960-1969: Joseph T. Brennan — Benjamin V. Dall — Robert E. Frederick — James S. Miller, Jr. — Herbert A. Watkins
  Allamuchy: Clendenin Ryan
  Alpha: Melville Carty, Sr.
  Belvidere: Herbert T. Buckenmyer — Henry S. Harris — John Patterson Bryan Maxwell — Harry Runyon
  Blairstown: John I. Blair — John L. Blair — Henry O. Carhart — Constance Wilson Rosecrans — Sal Simonetti — Clara F. Walker — Isaac Wildrick — John A. Wildrick
  Columbia: Dorothy A. Burns
  Greenwich Township: George B. Cole
  Hackettstown: Robert S. Conahay III — James A. Courter — Sandra Davis — Garabed Haytaian — Ruth M. Hoagland — Frederick J. Katz, Jr. — James D. Mingle — C. Rittenhouse — James J. Rusling — Clarence W. Sickles — George W. Smith — Thomas Tomeo — Robert H. Woodruff
  Hackettstown, Sussex County (now Warren County): William Helms
  Hope: James K. Swayze
  Lopatcong Township: George B. Cole
  Oxford: Ruth M. Cary — Michael J. Doherty — Charles Fichtel
  Phillipsburg, 1800-1899: F. Knudler — Charles Sitgreaves
  Phillipsburg, 1900-1999: Donald J. Albanese — Frank J. Alpaugh — Thomas Barber — Vernon D. Best — William Chalmers — Howard Creveling — Harold J. Curry — Samuel V. Davis — Wayne Dumont, Jr. — William H. Fisher — Miller Frace — William Kline — Arthur Knowles — Helen S. Meyner — Robert B. Meyner — Philip Miller — J. Francis Moroney — Grace M. Nixon — Arthur W. Paini — George Potts — Ramsey Reese — A. Lincoln Reiley — John I. Blair Reiley — Edward T. Reilly — Benjamin Rymon — Edna G. Sitgreaves — John B. Sliker — Sylvester C. Smith, Jr. — Thomas C. Swick — William T. Tallman — William W. Taylor — Lester J. Toth — Robert M. Vansyckel
  Phillipsburg, 2000-2021: Roger Bacon — Harry L. Wyant, Jr.
  Stewartsville: James S. DeBosh — R. S. Kennedy
  Washington: A. P. Bethonde — Johnston Cornish — G. M. Dawes — Joseph H. Fulper — O. Jeffery — Charles Paulis — Frank J. Percarpio
   See also New Jersey areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NJ/WA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]