The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Middlesex County
New Jersey

Politicians who died in Middlesex County

  Cranbury: C. Raymond Wicoff, 1957
  Edison: Alvah H. Cole, 1970 — Warren W. Wilentz, 2010
  Highland Park: Edwin W. Eden, 1953 — Cornelius McCrelis, 1964
  Jamesburg: John S. Badeau, 1995
  Metuchen: William C. Wilson, 1951 — Arthur K. Hillpot, 1953 — Bernard J. Dwyer, 1998 — John J. Fay, 2003
  Monroe Township: Cornelius Edward Gallagher, 2018
  New Brunswick: John Bubenheim Bayard, 1807 — Robert Morris, 1815 — James Schureman, 1824 — Andrew Kirkpatrick, 1831 — John Neilson, 1833 — Theodore Frelinghuysen, 1862 — Garnett B. Adrain, 1878 — Thomas M. DeRussy, 1887 — Miles Ross, 1903 — Benjamin F. Howell, 1933 — William F. Smith, 1968 — Klemmer Kalteissen, 1984
  Perth Amboy: John Johnstone, 1732 — James G. Birney, 1857 — James Parker, 1868 — John F. Ten Broeck, 1897 — George H. Tice, 1913 — Arthur A. Quinn, 1957 — Arthur J. Sills, 1982 — George J. Otlowski, 2009
  South Amboy: James Morgan, 1822 — Joseph T. Karcher, 1987
  Woodbridge: Joseph H. T. Martin, 1926
   See also New Jersey deathplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NJ/MI-died.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]