The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Rockingham County
New Hampshire

Politicians who died in Rockingham County

  Chester: John Bell, 1836 — William Merchant Richardson, 1838 — Daniel French, 1840 — Samuel Bell, 1850 — George C. Hazelton, 1922
  Deerfield: Richard Jenness, 1819 — Josiah Butler, 1854
  Epping: William Plumer, 1850 — William Plumer, Jr., 1854
  Exeter: Nathaniel Folsom, 1790 — Nathaniel Peabody, 1823 — George Sullivan, 1838 — Tristram Shaw, 1843 — John S. Wells, 1860 — Amos Tuck, 1879 — Gilman Marston, 1890 — Charles H. Bell, 1893
  Greenland: John F. Parrott, 1836
  Hampton Falls: John Greenleaf Whittier, 1892 — Wesley Powell, 1981
  Isle of Shoals: Edward H. Rollins, 1889
  Kensington: Jeremiah Fogg, 1808
  Kingston: Josiah Bartlett, 1795
  Londonderry: John Bell, 1825
  Newfields: John Brodhead, 1838
  Newmarket: William B. Small, 1878
  Northwood: Charles F. Cate, 1915
  Nottingham: Bradbury Cilley, 1831 — Joseph Cilley, 1887
  Portsmouth: William Whipple, 1785 — Pierse Long, 1789 — Woodbury Langdon, 1805 — John Langdon, 1819 — James Sheafe, 1829 — John S. Sherburne, 1830 — Samuel Cushman, 1851 — Levi Woodbury, 1851 — Ichabod Bartlett, 1853 — Richard Jenness, 1872 — Thomas P. Treadwell, 1878 — William Conn, 1889 — John R. Reding, 1892 — Daniel Marcy, 1893 — Charles O. Nason, 1903 — Robert O. Treadwell, 1913 — John H. Bartlett, 1952 — Charles M. Dale, 1978
  Rye: John W. Parsons, 1849
  Salem: Silas Betton, 1822
  Stratham: Josiah Bartlett, Jr., 1838 — Paine Wingate, 1838
   See also New Hampshire deathplaces not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NH/RO-died.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]