The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Grafton County
New Hampshire

Politicians who died in Grafton County

  Bath: Amos N. Blandin, 1948
  Bristol: Nathaniel S. Berry, 1894 — Erland Wadhams, 1973
  Campton: Arthur Livermore, 1853
  Canaan: Daniel Blaisdell, 1833 — Caleb Blodgett, 1872 — Frank D. Currier, 1921
  Hanover: Elisha Payne, 1807 — Peter Olcott, 1808 — James W. Patterson, 1893 — James B. Conant, 1978 — Potter Stewart, 1985 — Sherman Adams, 1986 — Lane Dwinell, 1997 — Mary I. Bunting, 1998
  Haverhill: John Page, 1865
  Landaff: Peter Carleton, 1828
  Lebanon: David Hough, 1831 — Elias H. Cheney, 1924 — Thomas F. Dwyer, 1936 — Laurence Radway, 2003 — Harry G. Barnes, Jr., 2012
  Littleton: Evarts Worcester Farr, 1880 — Edgar Aldrich, 1921
  North Haverhill, Haverhill: Henry W. Keyes, 1938
  North Woodstock, Woodstock: Samuel Newell Bell, 1889
  Orford: Leonard Wilcox, 1850 — William F. Dana, 1920 — Meldrim Thomson, Jr., 2001
  Plymouth: Nathaniel Hawthorne, 1864
  Warren: Abel Merrill, 1838
  Wentworth: Thomas Whipple, Jr., 1835
   See also New Hampshire deathplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NH/GR-died.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]