The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Grafton County
New Hampshire

Politicians who were born in Grafton County

  Ashland: Thomas P. Cheney, 1891
  Bath: James H. Johnson, 1802 — Horace G. Hutchins, 1811 — Sherburn Lang, 1858 — Paul Lang, 1860 — James D. Child, 1875 — Amos Noyes Blandin, Jr., 1896
  Bethlehem: Arthur C. Cryan, 1884
  Bristol: Benjamin F. Flanders, 1816 — Oscar F. Fellows, 1857 — Seth N. Gage, 1857
  Campton: Henry W. Blair, 1834 — George H. Adams, 1851
  Canaan: Henry G. Burleigh, 1832 — William M. Chase, 1837 — Isaac N. Blodgett, 1838 — Frank D. Currier, 1853
  Dorchester: Rufus Blodgett, 1834
  Ellsworth: Henry H. Moulton, 1839
  Enfield: Robert O. Blood, 1887
  Grafton: Benjamin K. Bullock, 1821 — Isaac Bullock, 1824 — Cyrus A. Sulloway, 1839 — Alva H. Morrill, 1848
  Groton: Charles C. P. Holden, 1827
  Hanover: Eleazar W. Ripley, 1782 — James W. Ripley, 1786 — Leonard Wilcox, 1799 — Cyrus P. Smith, 1800 — William F. Knight, 1847
  Haverhill: John Page, 1787 — Noah Davis, 1818 — Thomas Leverett Nelson, 1827 — Jonathan H. Rowell, 1833
  Holderness: Elias H. Cheney, 1832
  Holderness (part now in Ashland): Person C. Cheney, 1828
  Landaff: Ezra B. French, 1810
  Landaff (part now in Easton): Amos N. Blandin, 1864
  Lebanon: Experience Estabrook, 1813 — Henry C. Magoon, c.1814 — James Dunbar Bell, 1911
  Lisbon: C. C. Young, 1869
  Littleton: Lorenzo P. Sanger, 1809 — Evarts Worcester Farr, 1840 — Anson C. Alexander, 1855 — George H. Bingham, 1864
  Lyme: David M. Clough, 1846
  Monroe: Roy A. Warden, 1900
  New Concord (now Lisbon): Lorenzo Sabine, 1803
  Orford: Gilman Marston, 1811
  Piermont: Frederick P. Stevens, 1810 — George C. Rogers, 1839
  Plymouth: William A. Fletcher, 1788
  Rumney: Dennison R. Burnham, 1799 — Nathan Clifford, 1803
  Warren: Norris Cotton, 1900
  Wentworth: Sidney O. Bigney, 1854 — Thomas Fellows Clifford, 1871
  Woodsville, Haverhill: Chester A. Rowell, 1844 — Harold K. Davison, 1893 — F. Ray Keyser, Sr., 1898
   See also New Hampshire birthplaces not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NH/GR-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]