The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Carroll County
New Hampshire

Politicians who lived in Carroll County

  Albany: George L. Morrill — Ruth T. Morrill — Archie Nickerson — Harold G. Sackett — George Wiggin
  Bartlett: Alvah W. Burnell — Earle W. Chandler — James F. Donahue — Charles H. Merrill — George W. M. Pitman — Joseph Pitman — Joseph Pitman — William Pitman — Carlton G. Rayno — Henry M. Rideout — Scott C. W. Simpson — Fred H. Washburn
  Brookfield: E. Ward Bartram — Dudley C. Coleman — Jasper T. Palmer — George H. Rockwell — Howard P. Sawyer
  Center Ossipee, Ossipee: Chester E. Merrow
  Chatham: Dana A. Weeks
  Conway, 1800-1899: Jonathan T. Chase — Joel Eastman — Joel Eastman — A. Crosby Kennett — John B. Nash — S. Girard Norcross — Edwin Pease — Lycurgus Pitman
  Conway, 1900-1999: Roland W. Allard — Charles E. Birch — Burnham B. Davis — Elmer H. Downs — Arthur H. Furber — James L. Gibson — Arthur A. Greene — Leslie C. Hill — Nettie M. Hill — A. Crosby Kennett — Frank E. Kennett, Jr. — Frank E. Kennett — Herbert C. Lovejoy — Irene M. Lucy — Kevin F. MacMillan — Perley W. Mudgett — John B. Nash — Lycurgus Pitman — Howard F. Richardson — Milburn F. Roberts — George W. Russell — Harold W. Thorne — John C. L. Wood
  Eaton: John H. Fuller — Artemas Harmon — Edwin Snow
  Effingham: Richard Dearborn — Willis D. Gale — Ray C. Thombs — John G. Thompson
  Freedom: Kenneth M. Alexander — Ralph S. MacGown — Zebulon Pease
  Hart's Location: Florence Morey — George P. Morey
  Intervale, Bartlett: John B. Nash
  Jackson: Leonard A. Fernald — Arthur P. Gale — Edwin Moody — Winifred G. Wild — William H. Zeliff, Jr.
  Madison: Edmund S. Foley — James O. Gerry — George A. Lyman — Guy W. Nickerson
  Moultonborough: Charles W. Banfield — Edith D. Banfield — Benning M. Bean — Samuel Emerson — James E. French — Nathan Hoit — Stewart Lamprey — W. H. H. Mason — Nathaniel Shannon — Paul Speltz — Marion S. White
  North Conway, Conway: Neil C. Cates — William Cuccio — Elizabeth Murphy — Helen Nute
  Ossipee: Richard L. Cogswell — Relf G. Fogg — Margretta M. Hayden — Frank K. Hobbs — Arthur L. Hodgdon — Frank S. Lord — Lyford A. Merrow — John W. Noyes — Samuel Quarles — Samuel D. Quarles — William C. Sinclair — Harry P. Smart — Ezekiel Wentworth — Virgil D. White — Walter G. White
  Sandwich: J. Randolph Coolidge — Ezra Gould — Reuben N. Hodge — Daniel Holt — Perley C. Knox — Neal McGaffey — Irma C. Otto — Lee Webb — William M. Weed — Samuel B. Wiggin
  Tamworth: Grover Cleveland — Obed Hall — Otis G. Hatch — Larkin D. Mason — Earle H. Remick — Harold B. Trask — James Welch
  Tuftonboro: John A. Edgerly — Abel Haley — Forrest W. Hodgdon — Margaret E. Hunter — J. Edward Kurth — Robert C. Smith
  Wakefield: Asa M. Brackett — Robert J. Duchano — J. Frank Farnham — William N. Rogers — Ansel N. Sanborn — John W. Sanborn — Nathan O. Weeks
  Wolfeboro: Sewall W. Abbott — Jeb Bradley — William J. Britton — George A. Carpenter — Russell G. Claflin — Harold H. Hart — Joseph Lewando — John D. McHugh — Robert C. Smith — Eliot U. Wyman
  Wolfeborough (now Wolfeboro): John M. Brackett — Levi K. Haley — Henry B. Rust — Thomas L. Whitton — John C. Young
   See also New Hampshire areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NH/CA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]