The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Cass County
North Dakota

Cass County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Cass County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Cass County: [none currently in database]

Cass County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1912, Baltimore: W. P. Porterfield
   1920, San Francisco: J. W. McHose
   1924, New York: John Burke
   1928, Houston: John Van Arnam
   1932, Chicago: John C. Eaton
   1936, Philadelphia: Mrs. E. J. Callinan — Harry Lashkowitz
   1940, Chicago: Fred W. McLean — Max Strehlow
   1944, Chicago: Wilda Bridgeford — Arlow Dahl — Alex Hoffman — M. S. Hyland — J. R. Kennedy — Alice Page — Robert Smoot — Mrs. William Swanston — B. C. Tighe
   1948, Philadelphia: Wilda Bridgeford — Florence Gregerson
   1952, Chicago: Mrs. J. S. Callahan — Mrs. J. R. Kennedy — Edward D. Nesemeier
   1960, Los Angeles: Art Kunert — Bill Lanier — Irene Yunker
   1980, New York: Kathy Creighton — Lois Cusick — Bernard Grosso — Tish Kelly — Herschel Lashkowitz — Judy Mouw — Donald Pearson — Katherine Rogne
   1996, Chicago: Margaret Blue — Jackie Brodshaug — Daniel Hannaher — Dan Holden — Gorman King, Jr. — Brad Pavek
   2000, Los Angeles: Gorman King, Jr.
   2004, Boston: Cheryl Bergian — Corey Blair — Daniel Hannaher — Audrey Henderson-Nocho — Marty Hoffman — Paul Meyers — Erin Mowers — Kayla Pulvermacher — Sharon Swan Tieszen
   2008, Denver: Jackie Brodshaug — Ellen Dunn — Daniel Hannaher — Audrey Henderson-Nocho — Gorman King, Jr. — Amanda J. Kubik — Barbara May
Republican National Conventions:
   1908, Chicago: C. B. Meredith
   1912, Chicago: Robert M. Pollock — T. Twichell
   1916, Chicago: J. M. Anderson — A. M. Baker — Robert M. Pollock
   1924, Cleveland: Elizabeth P. Anderson — Burleigh Folsom Spalding — William Stern
   1928, Kansas City: Burleigh Folsom Spalding — William Stern
   1932, Chicago: Burleigh Folsom Spalding — H. C. Young
   1936, Cleveland: William Lemke — L. L. Twichell
   1940, Philadelphia: Mrs. Stanton Petterson
   1944, Chicago: Kenneth Fitch
   1948, Philadelphia: A. C. Johnson — William Watt
   1952, Chicago: William Stern
   1956, San Francisco: Mrs. George Foster — William Stern
   1960, Chicago: Mark Andrews — William Stern
   1972, Miami Beach: Norene Bunker — Kay Burgum — Ruth Sanderson
   2004, New York: Sandy Boehler — Vicki Dahl — Kyle Freier — Kyle Handegard — Kathy Hawken — Judy Lee — Dale Mowry — Jena Perez — John Trandem
   2008, St. Paul: Wesley Belter — Rick Berg — Sandy Boehler — Doris Bromenschenkel — Kyle Handegard — Tracy Holt — Connie Nelson — Kathleen Wrigley — Pam Younggren
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ND/CA-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]