The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Cass County
North Dakota

Politicians who lived in Cass County

  Cass County (no city given): Eben Whitney Chaffee — William J. Clapp — Enos Gray — Addison Leech — Jacob Lowell — Henry Foster Miller — Henry M. Petersen — Robert M. Pollock
  Arthur: Kay Burgum
  Casselton: Edward D. Nesemeier — George A. Sinner — Jane Sinner
  Durbin: Irene Yunker
  Erie: Ruth Sanderson
  Fargo, 1870-1879: Charles Wilson Buttz — Evan S. Tyler
  Fargo, 1880-1889: Charles Fremont Amidon — Charles Wilson Buttz — Alanson W. Edwards — John A. Johnson — Henry Krogh — Seth Newman — Alfred Delavan Thomas — Evan S. Tyler
  Fargo, 1890-1899: Charles Fremont Amidon — Wilbur F. Ball — Alanson W. Edwards — Edward Engerud — John A. Johnson — Henry Krogh — Seth Newman — Emerson H. Smith — Alfred Wallin — Newton C. Young
  Fargo, 1900-1909: Charles Fremont Amidon — E. C. Eddy — Alanson W. Edwards — Peter Elliott — Edward Engerud — Louis B. Hanna — John A. Johnson — James Kennedy — Henry Krogh — A. L. Loomis — C. B. Meredith — Burleigh Folsom Spalding — William D. Sweet — Aurelius L. Wall
  Fargo, 1910-1919: Charles Fremont Amidon — J. M. Anderson — A. M. Baker — Peter Elliott — Henry F. Emery — Edward Engerud — Louis B. Hanna — Vernon R. Lovell — Robert M. Pollock — W. P. Porterfield — William D. Smith — Burleigh Folsom Spalding — Alex Stern — T. Twichell
  Fargo, 1920-1929: Charles Fremont Amidon — Elizabeth P. Anderson — John Burke — John H. Dahl — Peter B. Garberg — Hamilton W. Geary — Louis B. Hanna — Edwin F. Ladd — Alf T. Lynner — J. W. McHose — Gunder Olson — Burleigh Folsom Spalding — Alex Stern — William Stern
  Fargo, 1930-1939: Charles Fremont Amidon — Wilda Bridgeford — Mrs. E. J. Callinan — Norman L. Christianson — John C. Eaton — Peter B. Garberg — Louis B. Hanna — Harry Lashkowitz — William Lemke — Alf T. Lynner — Fred O. Olsen — Gunder Olson — Burleigh Folsom Spalding — William Stern — L. L. Twichell — Charles J. Vogel — H. C. Young
  Fargo, 1940-1949: Wilda Bridgeford — Arlow Dahl — Charles A. Dawson — Kenneth Fitch — Florence Gregerson — Alex Hoffman — M. S. Hyland — A. C. Johnson — J. R. Kennedy — William Lemke — Fred W. McLean — Fred O. Olsen — Alice Page — Mrs. Stanton Petterson — Robert Smoot — William Stern — Mrs. William Swanston — B. C. Tighe
  Fargo, 1950-1959: Murray A. Baldwin — Wilda Bridgeford — Mrs. J. S. Callahan — Walter Peter Christensen — Charles A. Dawson — Chet M. Foresman — Mrs. George Foster — Albert Idan Johnson — Mrs. J. R. Kennedy — James S. Lamb — Herschel Lashkowitz — William Stern
  Fargo, 1960-1969: Quentin N. Burdick — Kermit E. Bye — Art Kunert — Bill Lanier — Herschel Lashkowitz — William Stern
  Fargo, 1970-1979: Norene Bunker — Quentin N. Burdick — Kermit E. Bye — Jean Guy — Richard A. Hentges — Herschel Lashkowitz — Jon Lindgren
  Fargo, 1980-1989: Quentin N. Burdick — Kermit E. Bye — Lois Cusick — Bernard Grosso — Tish Kelly — Herschel Lashkowitz — Jon Lindgren — Judy Mouw — Donald Pearson
  Fargo, 1990-1999: Margaret Blue — Jocelyn Birch Burdick — Quentin N. Burdick — Kermit E. Bye — Bruce Furness — Daniel Hannaher — Dan Holden — Gorman King, Jr. — Jon Lindgren — Brad Pavek — George A. Sinner — Jane Sinner
  Fargo, 2000-2009: Rick Berg — Cheryl Bergian — Sandy Boehler — Doris Bromenschenkel — Kermit E. Bye — Vicki Dahl — Ellen Dunn — Kyle Freier — Bruce Furness — Daniel Hannaher — Kathy Hawken — Audrey Henderson-Nocho — Marty Hoffman — Tracy Holt — Gorman King, Jr. — Amanda J. Kubik — Paul Meyers — Erin Mowers — Dale Mowry — Connie Nelson — Kayla Pulvermacher — George A. Sinner — Jane Sinner — Sharon Swan Tieszen — John Trandem — Dennis R. Walaker — Kathleen Wrigley — Pam Younggren
  Fargo, 2010-2021: Robert Gates — Ahmed Haji — George A. Sinner — George B. Sinner — Jane Sinner — Lenny Tweeden — Dennis R. Walaker — Brad Wimmer
  Fargo, Dakota Territory (now N.Dak.): Henry S. Black — Jasper B. Chapin — Alanson W. Edwards — George Egbert — Ira W. Fisher — H. Galloway — John A. Johnson — William A. Kindred — Henry Krogh — A. McHench — Seth Newman — S. G. Roberts — Charles Scott — Smith Stimmel — Woodford A. Yerxa
  Grandin: Norton F. Brand
  Kindred: Katherine Rogne — Max Strehlow — John Van Arnam
  Leonard: Wesley Belter — William Watt
  Mapleton: Mark Andrews
  Tower City, Dakota Territory (now N.Dak.): L. J. Allerd
  West Fargo: Corey Blair — Jackie Brodshaug — Kathy Creighton — Kyle Handegard — Peter Karl — Judy Lee — Richard Mattern — Barbara May — Jena Perez — Mike Thorstad
  Wheatland: William Langer
   See also North Dakota areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ND/CA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]