The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Cole County

Politicians who lived in Cole County

  Cole County (no city given): Samuel Mansfield Bay — William H. Buffington — Phillip Edward Chappell — C. B. Corwin — Joseph R. Edwards — Richard Hanson — Horace B. Johnson — James C. Kirkpatrick — Daniel H. McIntyre — David W. Peters — Winfield S. Pope — Joseph P. Porth — G. A. Schulz — William Scott — John T. Short — Edwin Silver — George J. Stampfli — Gregory C. Stockard — John Temmen — John Walker
  Jefferson City:
  Jefferson City, 1820-1829: John C. Edwards — George W. Miller — Josiah Ramsay, Jr.
  Jefferson City, 1830-1839: John C. Edwards — George W. Miller — Thomas L. Price
  Jefferson City, 1840-1849: Alfred Basye — Thomas W. Cloney — John C. Edwards — Abraham Fulkerson — George W. Miller — Thomas L. Price — George W. White
  Jefferson City, 1850-1859: Thomas W. Cloney — William H. Crawford — John M. Dixon — John S. McCracken
  Jefferson City, 1860-1869: B. Bruns — C. G. Corwin — John M. Dixon — James B. Gardenhire — Bettie Lackey — Ella Matson — Allen P. Richardson
  Jefferson City, 1870-1879: Oscar G. Burch — Alfred M. Lay — Ella Matson
  Jefferson City, 1880-1889: Oscar G. Burch — Edward L. Edwards — William G. McCarty — Henry F. Sarman — Jacob Steininger
  Jefferson City, 1890-1899: William G. McCarty — George F. Robinson — Henry F. Sarman — Joseph Stampfli — George J. Vaughan
  Jefferson City, 1900-1909: Julius H. Conrath — Samuel C. Ford — Howard A. Gass — William H. Hertel — Samuel Keller — T. B. Mahan — George F. Robinson — Henry F. Sarman — Dorsey W. Shackleford — A. C. Shoup — William J. Stone — William W. Wagner
  Jefferson City, 1910-1919: J. T. Caston — Julius H. Conrath — Sam B. Cook — A. T. Dumm — J. Thomas Fisher — Howard A. Gass — W. W. Graves — William C. Irwin — David W. Peters — Louis S. Rephlo — Dorsey W. Shackleford — William J. Stone — Jesse A. Tolerton — William W. Wagner
  Jefferson City, 1920-1929: Henry C. Asel — Sam Aaron Baker — James T. Blair, Jr. — Julius H. Conrath — W. A. Curtis — Charles E. Dewey — A. T. Dumm — J. Thomas Fisher — W. R. Hollister — Paul C. Hunt — Susie Irwin — William C. Irwin — E. W. Jenkins — Benjamin H. Linhardt — Charles Mace — Scott Peters — W. T. Plummer — George C. Rowland — A. A. Speer — Cecil W. Thomas — William M. Turbett — George Wagner — Henry J. Westhues — C. G. Williams — Edward H. Winter
  Jefferson City, 1930-1939: Frank Ely Atwood — Lula M. Barry — James T. Blair, Jr. — John Caskie Collet — Duke Diggs — Charles A. Dix — Ernest S. Gantt — Richard Goodenough — George E. Hackmann — Frank E. Kimball — H. P. Lauf — Benjamin H. Linhardt — Albert Linxwiler — Scott Peters — Nell L. Pool — Nike G. Sevier — A. A. Speer — L. D. Thompson — C. G. Williams — Edward H. Winter
  Jefferson City, 1940-1949: Henry P. Andrae — Richard Arens — Ed J. Arnett — Frank Ely Atwood — Wilson Bell — James T. Blair, Jr. — Sam C. Blair — John O. Bond — Charles H. Buchanan — Howard Cook — James A. Davis — E. A. Duensing — Harley Harrison — Julius Heisinger — Herbert H. Hoff — George T. Huston — H. P. Lauf — Albert Linxwiler — Harry B. Mackey — Richard R. Nacy — Jesse N. Owens — Scott Peters — Chester Alan Platt — Roy E. Sibley — Laura Small — James Stewart — John Henry Taylor
  Jefferson City, 1950-1959: Henry P. Andrae — William Barton — James T. Blair, Jr. — Levi Anderson Carnes — Vern F. Carpenter — James A. Davis — George A. Detchemendy — Arthur W. Ellis — Thomas D. Graham — Lawrence Lutkewitte — Mount Etna Morris — Richard R. Nacy — James Patrick — Chester Alan Platt — Roy E. Sibley — John F. Spalding — Fred H. Tanner — Fred Vogel, Jr.
  Jefferson City, 1960-1969: Henry P. Andrae — James T. Blair, Jr. — William C. Blair — Estelle Bockhorst — John G. Christy — Sam B. Cook — Robert E. Dallmeyer — James A. Davis — Robert True Donnelly — Henry Ide Eager — Thomas D. Graham — William J. Jones — Mount Etna Morris — Richard R. Nacy — Charles Robinson — Roy E. Sibley — Fred H. Tanner — C. Forrest Whaley
  Jefferson City, 1970-1979: Henry P. Andrae — William C. Blair — James R. Blosser — John G. Christy — Robert True Donnelly — George Hartsfield
  Jefferson City, 1980-1989: Henry P. Andrae — James F. Antonio — John Ashcroft — Robert True Donnelly — Michael Gunning — George Hartsfield — Ike Skelton
  Jefferson City, 1990-1999: Henry P. Andrae — Eugene Bushmann — Robert True Donnelly — Donna Mueller
  Jefferson City, 2000-2009: Henry P. Andrae — Andy Blunt — Marilynn Bradford — Ron Fitzwater — Luana Gifford — Ken Hussey — Joe Maxwell — Leila Medley — Susan Montee — Maurice Schulte — John Temporiti
  Jefferson City, 2010-2021: Susie Barrett — Ron Fitzwater — Michael Kehoe — Susan Klein — Harry Otto — Kathy Peerson — Eric Struemph — Douglas Thomas — Patricia Thomas
  Marion: Uriel Wright
  Osage City: John F. McKernan
   See also Missouri areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MO/CO-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]