The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Wright County

Cemeteries and Memorial Sites of Politicians in Wright County

Index to Locations

  • Buffalo Lakeview Cemetery
  • Howard Lake Howard Lake Cemetery
  • Maple Lake St. Timothy Cemetery (new)
  • St. Michael St. Michael Cemetery (New)

    Lakeview Cemetery
    Buffalo, Wright County, Minnesota
    Politicians buried here:
      Edward M. Nagel (1863-1949) — of Buffalo, Wright County, Minn. Born in Buffalo, Wright County, Minn., 1863. Republican. Farmer; deputy sheriff; member of Minnesota state house of representatives District 46, 1907-10; postmaster at Buffalo, Minn., 1911. Died November 18, 1949 (age about 86 years). Interment at Lakeview Cemetery.
      See also Find-A-Grave memorial — Minnesota Legislator record

    Howard Lake Cemetery
    Howard Lake, Wright County, Minnesota
    Politicians buried here:
      Frank Arlington Briggs (1858-1898) — also known as Frank A. Briggs — of North Dakota. Born in Minneapolis, Hennepin County, Minn., September 15, 1858. Republican. Morton County Treasurer, 1887-95; North Dakota state auditor, 1895-96; Governor of North Dakota, 1897-98; died in office 1898. Died August 9, 1898 (age 39 years, 328 days). Interment at Howard Lake Cemetery.
      See also NNDB dossier

    St. Timothy Cemetery (new)
    Maple Lake, Wright County, Minnesota
    See also Findagrave page for this location.
    Politicians buried here:
    J. E. Madigan James E. Madigan (1868-1928) — of Maple Lake, Wright County, Minn. Born in Maple Lake, Wright County, Minn., November 3, 1868. Lawyer; member of Minnesota state house of representatives District 27, 1915-18; member of Minnesota state senate 27th District, 1919-28; died in office 1928. Died May 9, 1928 (age 59 years, 188 days). Interment at St. Timothy Cemetery (new).
      See also Find-A-Grave memorial — Minnesota Legislator record
      Image source: Minnesota Legislative Manual 1917

    St. Michael Cemetery (New)
    St. Michael, Wright County, Minnesota
    Politicians buried here:
      Elizabeth Adkins (1934-2001) — also known as Betty Adkins; Elizabeth Ann Whalen — of St. Michael, Wright County, Minn. Born in Hennepin County, Minn., June 4, 1934. Democrat. Delegate to Democratic National Convention from Minnesota, 1976; member of Minnesota state senate, 1983-95 (22nd District 1983-92, 19th District 1993-95); resigned 1995. Female. Catholic. Died, of Alzheimer's disease, at Sunrise Cottages nursing home, in Buffalo, Wright County, Minn., October 29, 2001 (age 67 years, 147 days). Interment at St. Michael Cemetery (New).
      See also Find-A-Grave memorial — Minnesota Legislator record

  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MN/WR-buried.html.  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
      More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
      If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]