The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Olmsted County

Olmsted County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Olmsted County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Olmsted County: [none currently in database]

Olmsted County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1888, St. Louis: William Worrall Mayo
   1912, Baltimore: Julius J. Reiter
   1916, St. Louis: Julius J. Reiter
   1924, New York: William Fitzgerald
   1928, Houston: William Fitzgerald
   1940, Chicago: Margaret Drips — Louise Mayo Trenholm
   1944, Chicago: Margaret Drips — Walter Kennedy
   1948, Philadelphia: Margaret Drips
   1952, Chicago: Margaret Drips
   1956, Chicago: Margaret Drips — Matthew E. Mulvihill — Robert Petersdorf
   1960, Los Angeles: A. M. 'Sandy' Keith
   1964, Atlantic City: Warren Eustis — A. M. 'Sandy' Keith — George Leiferman — Margaret Thompson
   1976, New York: Shirley Lerom — Richard Rud
   1984, San Francisco: Joe Guzinski — Michael LaPlante — Chuck Richards — Yvonne Taylor
   2004, Boston: Emily Wenzel — Lynn Wilson — Gregory Wright
   2008, Denver: Sam Hagedorn — John S. Pierce, Jr. — Lynn Wilson — Gregory Wright
Republican National Conventions:
   1860, Chicago: Stiles P. Jones
   1904, Chicago: John M. Rowley
   1920, Chicago: J. A. Melone
   1924, Cleveland: Mrs. John Cussons
   1928, Kansas City: A. H. Clemons — Mrs. A. J. Whiterstine
   1932, Chicago: Roy Watson
   1936, Cleveland: Roy Watson
   1948, Philadelphia: W. A. Moore
   1952, Chicago: Arthur Swan
   1956, San Francisco: Edwin S. Doty
   1960, Chicago: Mrs. Mark G. Brataas, Jr.
   1964, San Francisco: Mrs. Mark G. Brataas, Jr. — Arthur Swan
   1968, Miami Beach: Nancy Brataas — Donald L. Frerichs
   1972, Miami Beach: Marge Patterson
   2008, St. Paul: Duane Quam — Dave Senjem
   2012, Tampa: Duane Quam — Melissa Valeriano

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MN/OL-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]