The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Michigan: 1850 Constitutional Convention

Delegates to State Constitutional Convention, 1850 (May be incomplete!)
Peter R. Adams 1850 Wales Adams 1850 Henry J. Alvord 1850 Robert H. Anderson 1850 Alexander M. Arzeno 1850 William Axford 1850 Henry T. Backus 1850 Joseph H. Bagg 1850 Ely Barnard 1850 Henry Bartow 1850 John Bartow 1850 Charles E. Beardsley 1850 Jacob Beeson 1850 Calvin Britain 1850 Alvarado Brown 1850 Ammon Brown 1850 Asahel Brown 1850 John D. Burns 1850 Charles P. Bush 1850 John L. Butterfield 1850 William S. Carr 1850 Charles Chandler 1850 Charles W. Chapel 1850 Emerson Choate 1850 Thomas B. Church 1850 John Clark 1850 Samuel Clark 1850 Addison J. Comstock 1850 William Connor 1850 John P. Cook 1850 Jerry G. Cornell 1850 Isaac E. Crary 1850 Robert Crouse 1850 Ephraim B. Danforth 1850 Ebenezer Daniels 1850 Peter Desnoyers 1850 Reuben B. Dimond 1850 Timothy Eastman 1850 Ebenezer C. Eaton 1850 James M. Edmunds 1850 Henry Fralick 1850 Elbridge G. Gale 1850 Earle P. Gardiner 1850 John Gibson 1850 Daniel Goodwin 1850 Jonathan B. Graham 1850 Nelson Green 1850 Alfred H. Hanscom 1850 Noah H. Hart 1850 George C. Harvey 1850 Volney Haskell 1850 Hiram Hathaway 1850 Daniel Hixson 1850 James Kingsley 1850 Daniel Kinne 1850 De Witt C. Leach 1850 Daniel S. Lee 1850 Cyrus Lovell 1850 Henry B. Marvin 1850 Lorenzo M. Mason 1850 Robert McClelland 1850 William Norman McLeod 1850 Edward S. Moore 1850 William V. Morrison 1850 John Mosher 1850 Zebina M. Mowry 1850 Seneca Newberry 1850 Morgan O'Brien 1850 Joseph W. T. Orr 1850 John D. Pierce 1850 Nathan Pierce 1850 Francis J. Prevost 1850 Ebenezer Raynale 1850 George Redfield 1850 Elijah J. Roberts 1850 Andrew S. Robertson 1850 Elisha S. Robinson 1850 Mitchell Robinson 1850 Rix Robinson 1850 Elias M. Skinner 1850 Milo Soule 1850 Wilbur F. Storey 1850 David Sturgis 1850 James Sullivan 1850 Jabez G. Sutherland 1850 Alexander R. Tiffany 1850 Oka Town 1850 Jacob Van Valkenburgh 1850 Benjamin W. Waite 1850 DeWitt C. Walker 1850 Robert Warden, Jr. 1850 James Webster 1850 Hezekiah G. Wells 1850 Charles W. Whipple 1850 Jonathan R. White 1850 Gideon O. Whittemore 1850 Isaac W. Willard 1850 Joseph R. Williams 1850 Benjamin F. H. Witherell 1850 Elias S. Woodman 1850

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/ofc/cncn4.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]