The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Sanilac County

Politicians who lived in Sanilac County

  Sanilac County (no city given): Leonard Ball — Oscar F. Buschlen — Austin M. Clark — John Divine — Alonzo Downing — Ernest Dunsford — Charles Engel — James Erwin — John W. Goodwine — Reginald Howard — Allen E. Keyes — George A. Knight — Frank Light — Benjamin McClure — William F. O'Connell — Richard D. O'Keefe — Albert Pack — Frank R. Reed — Walter B. Smafield — Frank Sweet — Robert A. Turrel — Andrew Tyrell — Pearl Willer
  Applegate: Quincy P. Hoffman — Leonard J. Paterson
  Brown City: Paul Muxlow — James Reilly — Claude L. Wood — Velma Wood
  Near Brown City: Robert Attridge
  Carsonville: James McCaren — William J. McCaren
  Croswell: William H. Aitkin — Fred E. Dunn — John Espinoza
  Deckerville: Lloyd F. Buhl — Herb Clements — Alpheus P. Decker — George B. Forrester — Frank Merriman — Joel C. Merriman — Robert Nagle — Marilyn H. Wojtas
  Forester: Alex Little
  Lexington: Jonathan W. Babcock — Watson Beach — Peter H. Benedict — Carol Cease Campbell — John Divine — Stephen R. Ehardt — B. R. Noble — Albert E. Sleeper — Ed Smith
  Marlette: Carol Dale — George H. Fenner — Weldon A. Gift — J. McGill — Frank F. Rogers
  McGregor: Philip O'Connell
  Minden City: C. H. McGinley
  Peck: James Foster — Thomas N. Graham
  Port Sanilac: Ray Denison — J. F. H. Harrison — James McCaren
  Sandusky: Mrs. Leslie Consterdine — William Dawson — Orval Carl Finkbeiner — John H. Hands — Eleanor M. Light — Donald E. Marshall — K. H. McKenzie — Charles G. Putney — Charles W. Rigney — George S. Tweedie — S. Martin Tweedie — Winnifred Tweedie
  Near Sandusky: Genevieve Gerstenbuger
  Sanilac: William H. Aitkin — William Roberts
  Sanilac Center (now Sandusky): Christopher Murphy
  Snover: Kathleen Berden — Merlyn Smith
  Urban: Richard Pearson
   See also Michigan areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/SN-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]