The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Lenawee County

Politicians who were born in Lenawee County

  Lenawee County (no city given): Merritt Chandler, 1843 — Rodolph A. Woolsey, 1850
  Addison: Joseph H. Steere, 1852 — Fred B. Kline, 1865 — Joseph A. Baldwin, 1895 — Nick Smith, 1934
  Adrian: Robert E. Frazer, 1840 — Alanson B. Treat, 1847 — Wilbur F. Davidson, 1852 — James W. Helme, Jr., 1860 — William B. Hallett, 1860 — Robert B. Howell, 1864 — Will L. Lowrie, 1869 — Fred A. Washburn, 1877 — Leone Burrell, 1900 — Christine Gregoire, 1947
  Cambridge Township: William L. Baldwin, 1855 — Frank A. Groger, 1857
  Clayton: John E. Bird, 1862 — Horatio J. Abbott, 1876
  Clinton: Edwin C. Nichols, 1838
  Deerfield: Marlo Thomas, 1937
  Dover Township: Herbert F. Baker, 1862
  Fairfield: Clarence J. Reed, 1867
  Fairfield Township: Samuel W. Raymond, 1872
  Fruit Ridge: Norman B. Horton, 1881
  Hudson: Simeon Van Akin, 1842 — Michael H. Moriarty, 1859 — Ashmon H. Catlin, 1869 — Clare Retan, 1888 — Robert C. Stites, 1915
  Hudson Township: Grant Fellows, 1865
  Jasper: Russell B. Raymond, 1901
  Lake Ridge, Macon Township: Charles R. Henry, 1856
  Medina: John C. Tarsney, 1845
  Morenci: Edward D. Stair, 1859 — John A. Wright, 1895 — Robert Acker, 1928
  Ogden: Elmer A. Beamer, 1881
  Ogden Township: Leslie B. Robertson, 1871 — Carl Brablec, 1908
  Raisin Township: William Chandler, 1846 — Frank F. Rogers, 1858
  Riga: Fred Rodesiler, 1875 — Edwin W. Klump, 1886
  Rollin Township: J. Lorenzo Beal, 1856 — Bert D. Chandler, 1874
  Tecumseh: Ernest F. Gamble, 1869 — Joseph C. Satterthwaite, 1900
  Tipton: Wade Van Valkenberg, 1899 — Rollo G. Conlin, 1903
   See also Michigan birthplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/LE-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]