The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Chippewa County

Politicians who lived in Chippewa County

  Chippewa County (no city given): Robert N. Adams — Joseph E. Bayliss — Bela Chapman — Louis Dalgard — Henry M. Dodge — William M. Doig — John F. Goetz — Alex Goldade — A. H. Hasbrook — Marshall W. Hoyt — Robert S. Moore — Placidus Ord — Henry A. Osborn — George A. Potts — L. A. Robart — Peter Trossen — Earl Walker — Joseph M. Weiss — John L. Yeack — Fred H. Zimmerman
  Drummond Island:
  Eckerman: Larry J. Klein
  Kincheloe: Randy Bertram — Dorothy Johnson
  Pickford: Clayton T. Morrison
  Rudyard: Nathaniel L. Field — Gary McDowell
  Sault Ste. Marie:
  Sault Ste. Marie, 1800-1849: John N. Ingersoll — Henry H. Sibley
  Sault Ste. Marie, 1850-1899: A. E. Bacon — George W. Brown — William Chandler — John F. Deadman — Michael J. Doyle — Otto Fowle — Jay Hursley — Peter C. Keliher — George Kemp — A. B. Lang — Michael F. McDonald — Horace M. Oren — Chase S. Osborn — Myron W. Scranton — Henry W. Seymour — Joseph H. Steere — L. P. Trempe — Ebenezer Warren — William Webster
  Sault Ste. Marie, 1900-1949: Paul L. Adams — James T. Bennett — David Brown — George Comb — Edwin T. Crisp — A. E. Cullis — John F. Deadman — Robert G. Ferguson — Otto Fowle — Irene Freeman — Theo Gariepy — F. Ray Gillespie — George Girrbach — Sherman T. Handy — Roy Hollingsworth — Roberts P. Hudson — Maurice E. Hunt — Peter C. Keliher — Victor A. Knox — W. F. Knox — George J. Laundy — James L. Lipsett — Francis T. McDonald — James McKenna — T. B. McKinney — John Metzger — J. H. Moher — Horace M. Oren — Chase S. Osborn — Frank Perry — Alex Peterkin — Fred R. Price — Alf Richards — Herbert W. Runnels — Albert E. Sharpe — John W. Shine — Andrew J. Short — Joseph H. Steere — John G. Stradley — Frank P. Sullivan — Otto Supe — Mark Tymon — Thomas J. Watchorn — W. E. F. Weber — William Webster — Merlin Wiley
  Sault Ste. Marie, 1950-1999: Paul L. Adams — James A. Alford — Philip C. Bellfy — Ronald Calery — William N. Castor — Raymond F. Clevenger — Claude W. Coates — Dale Coleman, Jr. — Marvin Dahlman — Frank B. Ferguson, Jr. — David E. Foster — William L. Freeman — Levi B. Godin — Casimir Grace — John O. Harrington — Hugh H. Holloway — Maurice E. Hunt — Mitch Irwin — Robert I. Jacobs — John Kenn — Robert C. Kline — Victor A. Knox — Verna P. Lawrence — Edward Leask — Gregory Long — Roy H. Lynn — William E. Lynn — John F. McDonald — Stewart T. Moran — Jerald A. Peters — Frank Pingatore — Byard G. Raeburn — James Robertson — Herbert W. Runnels — Milton E. Scherer — Scott Shackleton — Debbie JoAnn Sirk — Kevin Smyth — Lillian M. Wylie
  Sault Ste. Marie, 2000-2021: Anthony G. Bosbous — William N. Castor — Gerald Dobbertin — James P. Lambros — Verna P. Lawrence — Anthony Stackpole
   See also Michigan areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/CP-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]