The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Allegan County

Politicians who lived in Allegan County

  Allegan County (no city given):
  Allegan County, 1850-1899: John F. Henry — John Murphy — Lauren F. Otis — William Packard — Stephen S. Stout
  Allegan County, 1900-1949: Ervin L. Andrews — Raymond L. Anglemire — David W. Ashley — Floyd M. Barden — Alden Barron — Clarence Belden — Frederick W. Buick — Fred H. Carpenter — Eugene Clegg — Grover C. Cook — Lyman W. Ehle — Alonzo W. Fisher — Orah H. Fox — Frank W. Hall — Samuel J. Hanna — Waldo W. Holbrook — Ray Honeysett — John M. Maloney — Sherman Moored — Eugene Moses — Frank R. Mosier — John Poppen — Andrew C. Raber — George Schutmaat — Frank Shimmons — David Stockdale — George W. Taylor — Garry H. Tholen — Frank A. Town — Arthur E. Towne — Alvah H. Tracy — Fred Wade — Theodosius Wade — William Watts, Jr. — John C. Yeakey
  Allegan County, 1950-1999: Adolph A. Beck — George R. Corsiglia — Vincent DeAngelis — Robert P. Fletcher — George A. Greig — Albert Helmus — Reinder Hoeksema — Jack Martin — Chester A. Ray — John H. Schurman — Arthur M. Young
  Allegan, 1800-1849: Joseph Fisk — William C. Jenner — Flavius J. Littlejohn
  Allegan, 1850-1899: C. H. Adams — Daniel J. Arnold — E. B. Bassett — Henry H. Booth — C. W. Calkins — Alanson Case — Ira Chaffee — John Crisp — Joseph Fisk — Hannibal Hart — D. C. Henderson — Thomas C. Jenner — William B. Jenner — John R. Kellogg — Flavius J. Littlejohn — Hiram S. Manson — Arthur F. Marsh — John M. Mendel — S. F. Murphy — Philip Padgham — Horace B. Peck — Benjamin D. Pritchard — G. R. Stone — John W. Stone — Henry F. Thomas — William C. Weeks — Charles R. Wilkes — W. P. Williams — William Brewster Williams
  Allegan, 1900-1949: Edmund M. Cook — Thomas M. Cook — Orien S. Cross — Ann Ferris — John J. Firestone — Perle L. Fouch — William H. Goodman — Frank B. Granger — Clare E. Hoffman — Fred Clair McOmber — Rollo H. Mosher — Joseph F. Mosier — Ralph W. Muncy — Arthur U. Odell — Philip Padgham — Harry Pell — Edwy C. Reid — Lyman C. Root — Charles N. Thew — Burrell Tripp — Harold D. Tripp — Sidney J. Wise
  Allegan, 1950-1999: Helen Boyer — James W. Clark — James S. Farnsworth — Walter J. Godlewski — Clare E. Hoffman — Fred Clair McOmber — Weldon Rumery — Joseph V. Spreitzer — Howard C. Strandt — Tom Surprise — Ernest L. Wheat — Charles Yeates
  Allegan, 2000-2021: Anthony J. Garofalo — Deb Leverence — Betty McDaniel — Donald G. Oetman
  Bear Lake Mills: Richard Ferris
  Dorr: Tom Russell
  Dorr Township: Jeff Miling
  Doster: Robert R. Lennon
  Douglas: Edward P. Burns — Mike O'Brien — Bruce A. Smith
  Fennville: Lydia Fry — Edward Hutchinson — Marc Hutchinson — Curtis W. Kamman — George Leland — Walter Robbins — Carl Winslow
  Gun Plain Township: Mike VanDenBerg
  Hamilton: David Conner — Ben E. Johnson — Ben E. Lohman
  Hopkins: Donald Hughes — Lee Murray — Carolyn Nash — Frank B. Watkins — Stephen J. Young
  Hopkins Station (now Hopkins): Frank B. Watkins
  Martin: Lincoln D. Greene — William Mohr
  Moline: Erastus N. Bates — David A. Blok — Peter DeKraker
  Otsego: George E. Bardeen — C. A. Bowles — W. C. Edsell — James S. Farnsworth — James S. Farnsworth — Nahum Gilbert — Bartlett A. Nevins — Elizabeth Ramsey — Otto J. Roller — Gordon A. Sherwood
  Otsego Township: Bryan Winn
  Plainwell: Robert E. Burk — Harold Eesley — John F. Eesley — James S. Farnsworth — Gerry Hildenbrand — Laura Loughead — Lily M. McCone — Elizabeth Ramsey — W. R. Vaughan
  Pullman: Margaret Bellenger — Sandra D. Knoll — Melvin Jay Lewis — Walter Mahnke
  Saugatuck: Patricia L. Birkholz — Marie Louise Boos — Catherine Brockington — Bob Genetski — Frederick T. Miles — Francis B. Stockbridge — Howard E. Wolpe
  Shelbyville: Jerold R. McAllister — Stuart D. Peet
  Wayland: Frank Chamberlain — Terry Delp — Grayce Delph — Marty Jo Fleser — Frederic Hilbert — James W. Humphrey — Sib Rumery
  Wayland Township: Henry F. Buskirk
   See also Michigan areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/AL-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]