The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Washington County

Politicians who lived in Washington County

  Addison: Fred A. Chandler
  Baileyville: Leo J. Parant
  Baring: Edward Chase
  Calais, 1800-1849: Otis L. Bridges — Thomas J. D. Fuller
  Calais, 1850-1899: D. B. Barnard — H. M. Bates — W. H. Boardman — W. W. Brown — D. K. Chase — George Downes — L. G. Downes — William Duren — William J. Fowler — Thomas J. D. Fuller — Edward C. Goodnow — Joseph Granger — J. S. Hall — George M. Hanson — W. R. Ker — S. T. King — W. D. Lawrence — C. A. McCullough — M. N. McKusick — George A. Murchie — John G. Murchie — William A. Murchie — Frederick A. Pike — James S. Pike — Willard H. Pike — P. M. Pirington — Charles E. Swan — Oliver S. Tarbox — George F. Townsend — W. H. Tyler — G. M. Wentworth — C. R. Whidden — Edgar Whiddon — F. Williams
  Calais, 1900-1949: Clarence B. Beckett — Edward J. Corrigan — George Downes — Edward J. Doyle — Thomas J. Doyle — Herbert J. Dudley — Louis W. Eaton — William J. Fowler — George M. Hanson — Helen N. Hanson — Ralph T. Horton — J. M. Johnson — Brono Kalish — Percy L. Lord — James S. McCrea — C. A. McCullough — M. N. McKusick — Walter N. Miner — George A. Murchie — Harold Hale Murchie — Ned H. Murchie — William A. Murchie — Fred V. Pickard — Willard H. Pike — Oliver S. Tarbox — Guy L. Thomas — John R. Trimble — Ernest A. Woodman
  Calais, 1950-1999: Edward J. Doyle — Francis Driscoll — Henry A. Gillespie — William Goode — Ernest Heywood — Samuel A. Saunders — Norman F. Townsend
  Cherryfield: Gleason R. Campbell — Samuel N. Campbell — William F. Campbell — W. M. Nash
  Columbia Falls: Ernest A. White
  Cooper: Lindsay Clarke
  Cutler: Harold Emery — Phineas Libby — Fred W. Thurlow
  Danforth: Varney A. Putnam
  East Machias: Frederick Bogue — Austin Harris — Joshua A. Lowell — Donald Small — James R. Talbot — P. S. J. Talbot
  Eastport, 1800-1899: Bion Bradbury — W. F. Cleveland — George A. Curran — Warren Hathaway — Charles W. Hume — Sam D. Leavitt — Frank McGraw — Charles C. Newton — C. C. Norton — G. W. Norton — Joseph Cobham Noyes — Noel B. Nutt — Charles A. Paine — Henry N. Paine — Lorenzo Sabine — Jeff M. Swett
  Eastport, 1900-1999: H. W. Blanchard — Hiram G. Blanchard — Charles M. Buxton — Francis P. Call — Edgar M. Cherry — Nathan Cohen — Joseph A. Collins — Charles E. Davis — Fred T. Eldredge — Roscoe C. Emery — Edward C. Firth — Walter J. Garnett — Albert Greenlaw — Frank A. Havey — Edward F. Heffron — John N. Henward — John P. Hutchison — A. H. Leavitt — Ashton M. Mabee — Wallace F. Mabee — Genevieve R. MacNichol — Joseph C. McCart — J. H. McFaul — Alexander McNichol — W. S. Mildon — Charles A. Paine — Jenny N. Paine — Elisha W. Pike — John J. Pike — Fay B. Reilly — Fred B. Spear — Jeff M. Swett — Harry A. Turner — Louis A. White
  Harrington: James W. Cates — V. L. Coffin — Silas Gibson — Henry H. Richards
  Jonesboro: Shapleigh C. Drisko — Benjamin H. Varney
  Jonesport: D. O. French — Frances Worcester
  Lubec: Irving W. Case — Levi Caswell — M. M. Foster — Edward M. Lawrence — Carroll B. Peacock — Robert J. Peacock — Doris Pike — Frank A. Pike — J. M. Pike — Jacob C. Pike — Moses B. Pike — Sumner T. Pike — A. B. Sumner — Henry B. Thayer — Lois P. Warren
  Machias: Alfred K. Ames — Frederick Bogue — Eldridge H. Bryant — Ralph W. Chandler — Ernest Crane — Daniel A. Curtis — Daniel W. Dorman — Oscar H. Dunbar — Karen Johnson — George Leavitt — Jeremiah O'Brien — Frank L. Shaw — Effie W. Talbot — George F. Talbot — G. H. Walling, Jr. — D. G. Wilson — Stillman E. Woodman
  Machiasport: Charles E. Libby
  Milbridge: Henry H. Gray — A. K. P. Wallace — James S. Wyman
  Milltown, Calais: Charles H. Bobb — L. W. Kelsey
  North Lubec, Lubec: Robert H. Bangs — Manford Pickett — H. W. Reynolds — Oscar I. Touse
  Pembroke: Stephen C. Foster — L. L. Wadsworth
  Perry: Karen H. Raye — Kevin L. Raye — Frank P. Washburn
  Princeton: Dana W. Kadey
  Red Beach, Calais: John L. Harvell — Oliver A. Jenneson — Evelyn A. Newton — Joshua Pettigrove
  Robbinston: James S. Pike
  South Lubec, Lubec: Freeman Y. Trefry
  Vanceboro: Edward A. Holbrook
  West Lubec, Lubec: S. A. Bradbury — John S. Calkins — Frank P. McCurdy — R. Newman
  West Machias, Machias: Francis Libby
  Whiting: Lester S. Crane
  Woodland: Charles Casey
   See also Maine areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ME/WA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]