The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Sagadahoc County

Politicians who lived in Sagadahoc County

  Bath, 1800-1849: Zina Hyde, Jr. — David C. Magoun — Freeman H. Morse — Benjamin Randall — Henry Tallman — Joseph F. Wingate
  Bath, 1850-1899: Bernard C. Bailey — S. D. Bailey — J. S. Baker — Randall D. Bibber — Charles N. Bodfish — Charles J. Dain — J. Edward Drake — James Drummond — Sanford L. Fogg — Charles T. Greenlief — R. R. Haines — John Hayden — W. E. Hogan — Hiram A. Huse — Charles E. Hyde — Thomas W. Hyde — Ernest F. Kelley — John H. Kimball — James C. Ledyard — Freeman H. Morse — George Moulton, Jr. — Edward S. J. Nealley — George H. Nichols — Henry W. Owen — Charles E. Patten — James T. Patten — John O. Patten — Israel Putnam — John H. Raymond — Edwin Reed — William Rice — John G. Richardson — James D. Robinson — Thomas D. Robinson — Arthur Sewall — Harold M. Sewall — John O. Shaw — J. C. Snow — Joseph Torrey — Fritz H. Twitchell — James W. Wakefield
  Bath, 1900-1949: Rupert H. Baxter — Randall D. Bibber — Charles H. Cahill — Charles A. Corliss — Elwell S. Crosby — Charles J. Dain — George W. Dean — J. Edward Drake — Arthur J. Dunton — P. J. Fitzgerald — Sanford L. Fogg — Edward N. Hartnett — Robert H. Haskell — George E. Hughes — Hiram A. Huse — Charles E. Hyde — Edward W. Hyde — John S. Hyde — Allen M. Irish — N. Gratz Jackson — Edward W. Larrabee — Harriet C. Ledyard — John A. Lord — Justus H. Miller — Oliver Moses — Wilbur C. Oliver — Henry W. Owen, Jr. — Samuel R. Percy — Arthur K. Purington — Walter C. Rogers — Arthur Sewall — Arthur Sewall II — Harold M. Sewall — Loyall F. Sewall — Sumner Sewall — A. H. Shaw — Donald N. Small — Frank A. Small — Harold P. Small — John A. Small — Seth T. Snipe — D. Howard Spear — Harry Thebeau — L. Eugene Thebeau — Etta Thurlow — Joseph Torrey — Henry C. Wright
  Bath, 1950-1999: John P. Carey — Theresa Carey — Elana B. Drake — Converse G. Fenn — Jane Fenn — Patricia D. Finn — Edward N. Hartnett — Keron Kerr — Pat LaMarche — Edward L. Larrabee — Arthur Sewall — Arthur Sewall II — Harry Thebeau — Etta Thurlow — Alonzo Young
  Bath, 2000-2021: Maggie Allen — Jennifer DeChant
  Bath, Lincoln County (now Sagadahoc County): Benjamin Ames — William King
  Bowdoinham: Neil S. Bishop — William Bryan — Ebenezer Herrick — I. T. Johnson — William B. Kendall — C. Gregory Melick
  Cathance, Topsham: Annie Rogers
  Georgetown: Moses Riggs
  Pejepscot, Topsham: Mary B. Cobb
  Phipps Point, Woolwich: Margaret Gardiner
  Phippsburg: Paula I. Benoit — Mark Langdon Hill — Freeman H. Merritt — Patricia Percy — John M. Warner
  Popham Beach, Phippsburg: John H. Stacy
  Richmond: Seth A. Goodall — George A. Hawkes — Edwin D. Lamson — Frederick B. Peabody
  Topsham: Ellis L. Aldrich — Dwayne F. Bickford — Warren W. Goud — Kerri L. Prescott — James C. Purinton — Alexander Ridley — William F. Tate — Frank C. Whitehouse — R. P. Whitney
  Topsham, Lincoln County (now Sagadahoc County): William King
  Winnegance, Bath: John L. Cook — W. A. Perry
   See also Maine areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ME/SA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]