The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Frederick County

Politicians who lived in Frederick County

  Frederick County (no city given): L. Victor Baughman — John D. Gaither — David W. Naill — Henry Clay Naill — John Need — Frederick J. Nelson — Markell H. Nelson — Jacob M. Newman — A. W. Nicodemus — Charles A. Nicodemus — John D. Nicodemus — John L. Nicodemus — Frank C. Norwood — W. Jerome Offutt — Thomas H. O'Neal — Grayson E. Palmer — Joseph M. Palmer — John B. Payne — James P. Perry — Lycurgus N. Phillips — Bene S. Pigman — Thomas E. D. Poole — Richard Potts — J. Anita Stup
  Barry (now Brunswick): Edward D. Barnard — William A. Barnard — Leugan Boteler — Basil DeLashmutt — John T. Frazier — Joseph B. Garrott — James W. Hamilton — Edward F. Hibbs — Mary V. Hogan — John Hymes — George W. Janney — Christian Kuhn — J. J. Norman — William Sigafoos — William Trapnell — Charles F. Wenner — Mortimore M. Wenner
  Braddock Heights: Harry F. Rhoderick
  Brunswick: William A. Barnard — Solomon V. Blessing — Joseph Chew — William E. Deener — Howard E. Dixon — Lorenzo S. Gardner — Edward Lynch Gross — Arthur F. Hightman — Howard Marvin Jones — Lenwood C. Moss — Walter J. Musgrove — John W. Porter — Dan Rupli — William Schnauffer — Alonzo R. Spitzer — Frank L. Spitzer
  Burkittsville: Outerbridge Horsey
  Catoctin: Kingman Brewster
  Emmitsburg: Mrs. Andrew A. Annan — David Gamble — Patrick F. X. McGucken
  Frederick, 1790-1799: William Murdoch Beall — Levi Hilleary
  Frederick, 1800-1809: William Murdoch Beall — William Craik — Roger Nelson
  Frederick, 1810-1819: William Murdoch Beall — Lawrence Brengle — George Cary — James F. Huston — Hy Kuhn — Thomas Contee Worthington
  Frederick, 1820-1829: George Baer, Jr. — Thomas Carlton — John L. Harding — James F. Huston — George Kolb — Hy Kuhn — Lewis Medtart — Jacob Rohr — Thomas Contee Worthington
  Frederick, 1830-1839: Michael Baltzell — Daniel Kolb — John Rigney — Jacob Rohr — Francis Thomas — Thomas Contee Worthington
  Frederick, 1840-1849: James Bartgis — M. E. Bartgis — Jacob Faubel — George Hoskins — John Rigney — Thomas Contee Worthington
  Frederick, 1850-1859: Lewis Brunner — W. G. Cole — Jacob Faubel — Jacob M. Kunkel — Charles B. McCaffrey — John J. Smith
  Frederick, 1860-1869: George W. Z. Black — Valerius Ebert — J. Engelbrecht — William D. Jenks — Bradley T. Johnson — William H. R. Kelty — Charles B. McCaffrey — George W. F. Vernon — Thomas M. Wolfe
  Frederick, 1870-1879: George W. Z. Black — Thomas M. Holbruner — Charles W. Miller — Lewis M. Moberly — George E. Price
  Frederick, 1880-1889: Hiram Bartgis — Lewis H. Doll — R. Brown Henderson — Charles W. Miller — Milton G. Urner — Henry Williams
  Frederick, 1890-1899: Benjamin H. Blackston — Lewis Brunner — William F. Chilton — Garrett S. DeGrange — John E. Fleming — S. T. Haffner — R. Brown Henderson — Harry C. Keefer — James McSherry — Aquilla R. Yeakle
  Frederick, 1900-1909: Garrett S. DeGrange — Adolphus H. Harrington — George Edward Smith — D. C. Winebrenner
  Frederick, 1910-1919: William C. Bierly — Emory L. Coblentz — Charles H. Conley — George R. Dennis, Jr. — Lincoln N. Dinterman — Lewis H. Fraley — Reno S. Harp — Adolphus H. Harrington — F. E. R. Miller — John Edward Schell — Gilmer Schley — Leo Weinberg — Joseph A. Williamson
  Frederick, 1920-1929: Irving S. Biser — Emory L. Coblentz — Lloyd C. Culler — Reno S. Harp — D. John Markey — Charles M. Mathias — Parsons Newman — Joseph A. Williamson
  Frederick, 1930-1939: Mrs. Andrew A. Annan — Irving S. Biser — Lloyd C. Culler — Reno S. Harp — Charles M. Mathias — Guy K. Motter — Elmer F. Munshower — Benjamin Rosenour — Bernard O. Thomas
  Frederick, 1940-1949: Mrs. Emmert R. Bowlus — Lloyd C. Culler — David G. Everhart, Sr. — Hugh V. Gittinger — James W. Grove, Jr. — Reno S. Harp — Hazel W. Lewis — Guy K. Motter — Elmer F. Munshower
  Frederick, 1950-1959: George F. Abrecht — Mrs. Emmert R. Bowlus — Lloyd C. Culler — John A. Derr — Edward Hart Etchison — Thomas Glass — James A. Grove — Hazel W. Lewis — Charles McC. Mathias — Guy K. Motter — Elmer F. Munshower — Jacob R. Ramsburg — Donald B. Rice — Edward D. Storm
  Frederick, 1960-1969: Goodloe E. Byron — John A. Derr — John C. Engle — James A. Grove — E. Paul Magaha — Charles McC. Mathias — Jacob R. Ramsburg
  Frederick, 1970-1979: Goodloe E. Byron — John A. Derr — E. Paul Magaha — Charles McC. Mathias — Edward P. Thomas — Ronald N. Young
  Frederick, 1980-1989: Karen Blood — Beverly B. Byron
  Frederick, 1990-1999: Roscoe G. Bartlett — Ronald S. Bird — William M. Castle — Paul P. Gordon — James S. Grimes — C. Sue Hecht — David P. Koontz — George Hayes Littrell, Jr. — Alexander X. Mooney — Richard L. Stup
  Frederick, 2000-2009: Joseph William Baldi — Roscoe G. Bartlett — Goodloe Byron, Jr. — Thomas Glenn Clay — Jennifer P. Dougherty — Philip Greene — James S. Grimes — C. Sue Hecht — W. Jeff Holtzinger — Alan E. Imhoff — Stanley C. Mazaleski — Alexander X. Mooney — Katie Nash — Meta S. Nash — Thomas Slater
  Frederick, 2010-2021: Alexander X. Mooney — Mary Rolle — C. Paul Smith
  Jefferson: Robert Blumenthal — Timothy D. McCown
  Knoxville: Michael Hough — Joseph W. J. Lee
  Middletown: Kathy Afzali — Joseph R. Bartlett — Louise V. Snodgrass
  Monrovia: Ann-Marie Liciano
  New Market: David R. Brinkley — Ruby Hahn — Valerie M. Hertges — Kelly M. Schulz — Barbara Windsor
  Petersville: John Lee
  Thurmont: Charlie Jenkins — John P. T. Mathias — Lee Munshour
  Walkersville: D. John Markey — Helena N. Stauffer — Paul S. Stull
   See also Maryland areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MD/FR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]