The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Plymouth County

Politicians who lived in Plymouth County

  Abington: George F. Aherne — Helen L. Buckley — Thomas H. Buckley — Josephine E. Clark — Patrick H. Loftus — Edward P. Reed — Robert L. Toomey, Jr. — William R. Tuttle — John Walsh — Alma C. Wheatley — Frank G. Wheatley — John R. Wheatley
  Bridgewater: Louise B. Clark — David L. Flynn — Artemas Hale — Roland M. Keith — Charles J. Mercer — Thom Smith — Jim Tsika
  Brockton, 1850-1899: William L. Douglas — George H. Fullerton — Joseph M. Hollywood — Augustus T. Jones — William H. Jordan — Albert R. Wade — J. J. Whipple
  Brockton, 1900-1949: Harold R. Allen — James Sidney Allen — Lawrence T. Briggs — David S. Brodeur — Ezra W. Clark — Charles H. Coulter — Lawrence E. Crowley — Edward N. Dahlborg — M. Sylvia Donaldson — William L. Douglas — Joseph H. Downey — C. Chester Eaton — Frank W. Eaton — Sherman E. Ellis — George H. Garfield — Edward Gilmore — William L. Gleason — Elizabeth Gormley — Portus B. Hancock — James E. Handrahan — Arthur A. Hendrick — John J. Hickey — Charles R. Hillberg — Joseph M. Hollywood — Harry C. Howard — Eldon B. Keith — George E. Keith — Harold C. Keith — Roger Keith — John S. Kent — Wilfred B. Littlefield — Emery M. Low — Frank A. Manning — Helen Megathlin — Charles Gardner Miles — John H. O'Connell — George C. P. Olsson — Frank E. Packard — Oscar M. Packard — William H. Powers — Louise A. Prince — Joseph W. Ramsey — Walter Rapp — Dennis F. Reagan — Fred D. Rowe — Walter C. Russell — Zoal Thibadeau — Harry H. Williams
  Brockton, 1950-1999: George A. Allen — Peter G. Asiaf — Michael J. Benjamino — Henry Brides — Anna Buckley — Gerald Burke — James F. Burke — Paul Burns — Bernard Cohen — John F. Condon — Robert S. Creedon, Jr. — Martha A. Crowell — James E. Fitzgerald — Arthur A. Hendrick — George J. Hurley — Paul Keith — Lorraine Kuplast — Francis E. Lavigne — James R. Lawton — C. Gerald Lucey — Timothy A. Mantalos — Lawrence McCavitt — Joanne D. McDonald — Edward P. Neafsey — Florence Outchcunis — George R. Papas — Donald B. Perry — Hjalmar R. Peterson — Louise A. Prince — Mary C. Quinn — George F. Rodenbush — Richard E. Samuelson — Richard L. Wainwright — Michael Walker — John T. Yunits, Jr.
  Brockton, 2000-2021: Linda M. Balzotti — Melinda Candora — Robert S. Creedon, Jr. — Jeanie Falcone — Alan Greene — James E. Harrington — Lawrence Novak — John T. Yunits, Jr.
  Carver: Frank E. Barrows
  Duxbury: Eugene V. McAuliffe — G. B. Weston
  East Bridgewater: Benjamin W. Harris — Robert O. Harris — Aaron Hobart — George M. Webber — Ezra Scott Whitmarsh
  Halifax: Richard Greeley — Mary J. Schindler
  Hanover: John W. Beal — Aaron Hobart — Kenneth J. Kelley
  Hingham: Charles B. Barnes — Charles B. Barnes, Jr. — Thomas H. Buttimer — Malcolm T. Curtiss, Jr. — Charles J. Gabriel — John B. Hynes, Jr. — Alexander Lincoln — John D. Long — Thomas L. P. O'Donnell — Joseph Richardson — Eben L. Ripley — Reginald L. Robbins — Carrie L. Wade
  Hull: Virginia M. Allan — Barbara Burnham — Ron Davy — Stephen F. Flynn — Robert L. Hedlund, Jr. — John L. Mitchell
  Kingston: Philander Cobb — Joseph McDonald
  Lakeville: Helen G. Rotch
  Manomet, Plymouth: Linda Teagan
  Marion: William A. Andrew — Ernest Correia — William G. Saltonstall — John Xifaras — Margaret D. Xifaras — Margaret D. Xifaras
  Marshfield: James Cantwell — Robert V. Cauchon — Timothy J. Cruz — Lester S. Hyman — Philip Johnston — Ted LeClair — Joseph Sherman — Daniel Webster
  Mattapoisett: Lester W. Jenney — William M. Straus
  Middleboro: Joseph Barker — A. M. Bearse — Albert M. Heath — T. B. Lucas — John F. Mannion — David G. Pratt — Morrill S. Ryder — George R. Sampson — Dennis R. Smith — Lyman P. Thomas — George Fox Tucker — Albert Henry Washburn
  North Bridgewater (now Brockton): Nathaniel Henry Cross — Aaron B. Drake — Henry French — Augustus T. Jones — Abel W. Kingman — Charles Packard — Heman Packard — Edward Southworth, Jr.
  North Scituate, Scituate: E. Sumner Mansfield — Vernon W. Marr
  Norwell: Ernest H. Sparrell — Lois C. Turner — Henrietta T. Virtue
  Pembroke: Stephen P. Driscoll — Dan Webster
  Plymouth, 1800-1899: F. L. Churchill — C. G. Davis — Nathaniel M. Davis — Samuel H. Doten — Edward Preble Little — Arthur Lord — Thomas Loring — Zabdiel Sampson
  Plymouth, 1900-1999: Orrie C. Bumpus — John W. Churchill — Charles S. Davis — Richard Donovan — Jack Flanagan — Peter Forman — James Hayes — A. T. Holmes — William S. Kyle — Arthur Lord — John H. Lord — Frankland W. L. Miles — Herbert Morissey — Therese Murray — John J. O'Brien — Alfred P. Richards — Charles Stevens
  Plymouth, 2000-2021: Vinny DeMacedo — Christopher L. Fava — Pat Lee — Therese Murray
  Rockland: William H. McCarthy — Daniel M. O'Brien — Amos A. Phelps — Elwin T. Wright
  Scituate: Janet Fogarty — Thomas W. Lawson — Vernon W. Marr — Richard H. Miller — Charles Henry Waterman — Seth Webb, Jr.
  Wareham: Mary B. Besse — George C. Decas — Lemuel C. Hall — Donald W. Nicholson
  West Bridgewater: John Cruz — Hastings Keith
  Whitman: Geoff Diehl — Maurice F. Greaney — Shannon P. O'Brien — Joseph R. Smith
   See also Massachusetts areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MA/PL-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]