The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Plymouth County

Politicians who were born in Plymouth County

  Abington: Aaron Hobart, 1787 — Eugene F. Loud, 1847 — William S. McNary, 1863 — Thomas H. Buckley, 1897
  Bridgewater: Martin Kinsley, 1754 — Barzillai Gannett, 1764 — Richard F. Perkins, 1809
  Brockton: Edward Gilmore, 1867 — Eldon B. Keith, 1879 — Harold C. Keith, 1884 — Harold Frederic Jones, 1891 — Newland H. Holmes, 1891 — Chester W. Jenks, 1894 — William F. Nason, 1897 — Hastings Keith, 1915 — Arthur H. Davis, 1917
  Duxbury: George Partridge, 1740 — Peleg Wadsworth, 1748 — Charles Turner, Jr., 1760 — Peleg Sprague, 1793 — William H. Kent, 1823
  East Bridgewater: Benjamin W. Harris, 1823 — Raymond P. Palmer, 1895
  Egypt, Scituate: Thomas Lawson McCall, 1913
  Halifax: Joshua Cushman, 1761
  Hanover: Albert Smith, 1793 — John W. Beal, 1887
  Hingham: Levi Lincoln, 1749 — John F. Andrew, 1850 — Charles B. Barnes, Jr., 1900 — George F. Disnard, 1923
  Hull: Foster Stearns, 1881 — Joseph P. Kennedy, Jr., 1915
  Kingston: John Holmes, 1773 — Joseph R. Chandler, 1792
  Lakeville: Helen Berthelot, c.1908
  Marshfield: Edward Preble Little, 1791
  Mattapoisett: Gideon Barstow, 1783 — Levi M. Snow, 1841
  Middleboro: Charles Francis Jenney, 1860 — Albert Henry Washburn, 1866 — Howard A. Coffin, 1877
  North Marshfield, Marshfield: Joseph Wales Clift, 1837
  North Scituate, Scituate: Arthur P. Cushing, 1856
  Pembroke: Harry I. Thayer, 1869
  Plymouth: Perez Morton, 1751 — Thomas Davee, 1797 — Oliver Ames, Jr., 1807 — Winslow Warren, 1838 — William L. Douglas, 1845 — George E. Alderman, 1850 — John W. Churchill, 1853 — Charles B. Collingwood, 1860 — Russell Whitman, 1861 — John H. Lord, 1892
  Plympton: William Bradford, 1729 — Zabdiel Sampson, 1781
  Rochester: Tristam Burges, 1770 — Henry K. Braley, 1850
  Rochester (part now in Mattapoisett): John Wilkes Hammond, 1837
  Scituate: William Wanton, 1670 — John Wanton, 1672 — William Cushing, 1732 — David L. Barnes, 1760 — Charles Henry Waterman, 1870 — Herbert E. Curtis, 1878
  Wareham: Zephaniah Swift, 1759 — Paul Fearing, 1762 — David Nye Barrows, 1816 — Benjamin F. Lincoln, 1831 — Lewis H. Bartlett, 1854 — Mary B. Besse, 1869 — Donald W. Nicholson, 1888
  West Bridgewater: John Reed, 1781
   See also Massachusetts birthplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MA/PL-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]