The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Kentucky: Secession Convention

Delegates to Kentucky Secession Convention, 1861 (May be incomplete!)
R. B. Alexander 1861 John W. Arnett 1861 P. C. Barnett 1861 Thomas T. Barrett 1861 James P. Bates 1861 James M. Beall 1861 J. F. Bell 1861 William F. Bell 1861 C. Bennett 1861 S. D. Blackburn 1861 Andrew Rechmond Boone 1861 Dorsey B. Bowers 1861 Robert A. Breckenridge 1861 Robert J. Breckinridge, Jr. 1861 John C. Brodhead 1861 Eli Metcalfe Bruce 1861 Horatio Washington Bruce 1861 Thomas S. Bryan 1861 D. P. Buckner 1861 William G. Bullitt 1861 John Burnam 1861 Henry C. Burnett 1861 Theodore Legrand Burnett 1861 J. P. Burnside 1861 L. K. Chilton 1861 William B. Clark 1861 R. L. Cobb 1861 W. M. Coffee 1861 J. J. Conover 1861 John Watkins Crockett 1861 Andrew Cunningham, Jr. 1861 J. J. Cunningham 1861 W. R. Cunningham 1861 William K. Daniel 1861 John J. Dennis 1861 Francis W. Dodds 1861 Owen Dorsey 1861 Blanton Duncan 1861 C. A. Duncan 1861 W. K. Edmunds 1861 Stephen Edwards 1861 J. W. Evarts 1861 Robert S. Ford 1861 William S. Gaither 1861 J. S. Gibbon 1861 J. C. Gilbert 1861 H. L. Giltner 1861 John J. Green 1861 J. L. Gregory 1861 J. J. Groves 1861 P. S. Hamlin 1861 W. B. Harrison 1861 A. J. Holland 1861 J. G. P. Hooe 1861 B. K. Hornsby 1861 H. H. Huston 1861 B. W. Jenkins 1861 Warren Lyttleton Jenkins 1861 George W. Johnson 1861 John M. Johnson 1861 William Johnston 1861 T. M. Jones 1861 John Q. A. King 1861 A. D. Kingsman 1861 G. Line 1861 L. M. Lowe 1861 W. J. Lunsford 1861 Sandford Lyne 1861 Hardy S. Lypert 1861 Willis B. Machen 1861 Greek Malcolm 1861 John W. Malone 1861 William T. Mathes 1861 D. Mathewson 1861 George W. Maxson 1861 James A. McBrayer 1861 Samuel H. McBride 1861 Michael McCarty 1861 Z. McDaniel 1861 J. H. D. McKee 1861 R. McKee 1861 Robert McKee 1861 George R. Merritt 1861 William E. Miner 1861 James William Moore 1861 W. H. Murtrie 1861 J. Y. Newkirk 1861 C. W. Parrish 1861 William J. Payne 1861 C. N. Pendleton 1861 J. A. Penton 1861 J. A. Pertle 1861 H. H. Poston 1861 L. M. Ray 1861 William D. Ray 1861 William E. Ray 1861 A. Keene Richards 1861 E. D. Ricketts 1861 John Ridgway 1861 H. M. Rose 1861 J. A. Russell 1861 J. D. Scaff 1861 S. S. Scott 1861 W. S. Showdy 1861 N. A. Smith 1861 George P. Talbot 1861 John J. Thomas 1861 R. W. Thomas 1861 Philip B. Thompson 1861 William W. Thompson 1861 W. Towsley 1861 W. N. Wand 1861 Alexander Wesson 1861 A. F. Williams 1861 B. W. Williams 1861 Robert Woldridge 1861 E. R. Woodward 1861

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KY/ofc/seccn.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]