The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Franklin County

Politicians who lived in Franklin County

  Frankfort, 1790-1799: Christopher Greenup
  Frankfort, 1800-1809: John Brown — Christopher Greenup — John Logan
  Frankfort, 1810-1819: George Adams — John Brown — Christopher Greenup — Isham Talbot — Daniel Weisiger
  Frankfort, 1820-1829: George Adams — John Brown — Thomas B. Monroe — Isham Talbot — Samuel H. Woodson
  Frankfort, 1830-1839: John Brown — John J. Crittenden
  Frankfort, 1840-1849: John J. Crittenden — James W. Tate
  Frankfort, 1850-1859: John J. Crittenden — Thomas L. Crittenden — James H. Garrard — James W. Tate
  Frankfort, 1860-1869: Mason Brown — Samuel B. Churchill — James H. Garrard — James W. Tate
  Frankfort, 1870-1879: Samuel B. Churchill — Alvin Duvall — Peter Smith — James W. Tate — Edmund H. Taylor, Jr.
  Frankfort, 1880-1889: G. R. Rodman — James W. Tate — Edmund H. Taylor, Jr.
  Frankfort, 1890-1899: William Lindsay — John Glover South — L. P. Tarlton — Edmund H. Taylor, Jr.
  Frankfort, 1900-1909: George L. Barnes — Eli Huston Brown, Jr. — Elwood Hamilton — S. B. Holmes — E. Edgar Hume — E. W. Lane — Charles E. Nason — Thomas H. Paynter — John Glover South — South Trimble — Edward E. Underwood
  Frankfort, 1910-1919: J. C. W. Beckham — Eli Huston Brown, Jr. — Elwood Hamilton — A. D. Martin — Edward C. O'Rear — Thomas H. Paynter — John Glover South — George G. Speer
  Frankfort, 1920-1929: Ethel Cantrill — Emma G. Cromwell — E. N. Dishman — Elwood Hamilton — A. D. Martin — John M. Perkins — Christine Bradley South — John Glover South — Cora W. Stewart — Lela May Stiles
  Frankfort, 1930-1939: Philip Pendleton Ardery — Eleanor Hume Offutt — John M. Perkins — James H. Richmond — Dorothy Shackelford — Christine Bradley South — John Glover South — J. Dan Talbott
  Frankfort, 1940-1949: Philip Pendleton Ardery — Alvarado Erwin Funk — Eleanor Hume Offutt — Leslie W. Perkins — Martin T. Smith
  Frankfort, 1950-1959: Philip Pendleton Ardery — C. T. Coleman — Louis Cox — Harry Davis — Ben R. Fowler — John Gerard — Franklin Goins — Joseph J. Leary — Robert R. Martin — Margaret Morrison — Charles K. O'Connell — Leslie W. Perkins — Robert C. Yount
  Frankfort, 1960-1969: B. B. Baughman — John S. Carter — Louis Cox — Tom Isaac — Paul Judd — Robert Matthews — William H. May — Katherine Peden — Leslie W. Perkins — Clifford Smith, Jr. — June Taylor — Lawrence W. Wetherby — Robert C. Yount
  Frankfort, 1970-1979: Naomi P. Bailey — V. O. Barnard, Jr. — H. D. Bowen — Harvey Edw. Brazin — Edward Coleman — Drexell R. Davis — Joseph K. Discher — Tom Easterly — Ken Goins — C. M. 'Hank' Hancock — William H. May — James Patton, Jr. — Jim Vernon — Kenneth C. Wood — Robert C. Yount
  Frankfort, 1980-1989: Fred F. Bradley — William E. Cofield — Drexell R. Davis — Tom Easterly — J. B. Marston — William H. May — Robert C. Yount
  Frankfort, 1990-1999: Robert A. Babbage, Jr. — Judith M. Campbell — Sally Patton Davis — Ed Hatchett — Joel Swanston Jennings — Chris Patton — Paula Weglarz
  Frankfort, 2000-2009: Charlotte Arnold — Jason R. Bentley — Martha Booth — Jack W. Conway — Vincent Fields — Glenna Fletcher — Bill Garmer — Crit Luallen — Libby Marshall — William H. May — William I. May, Jr. — Jennifer A. Moore — Laura E. Owens — Steve Robertson — Harold Robinson — Angela Rogers — Nathan Smith
  Frankfort, 2010-2023: James R. Comer
  Near Frankfort: Ralph Bates
   See also Kentucky areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KY/FR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]