The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
U.S. District Attorneys in Kansas

U.S. District Attorneys for Kansas, 1854-1998 (may be incomplete!)
Andrew Jackson Isacks 1854-57 William Weer 1857-58 Alson C. Davis 1858-61 Thomas Means 1861 John T. Burris 1861 Robert Crozier 1861-64 James S. Emory 1864-67 Samuel Riggs 1867-69 Albert H. Horton 1869-73 Cyrus I. Scofield 1873 George R. Peck 1874-79 James R. Hallowell 1879-85 William C. Perry 1885-89 Joseph W. Ady 1889-93 William C. Perry 1893-97 Isaac E. Lambert 1897-1901 John S. Dean 1901-05 Harry J. Bone 1905-13 Fred Robertson 1913-21 Albert F. Williams 1921-30 Sardius M. Brewster 1930-34 Summerfield S. Alexander 1934-42 George H. West 1942-45 Randolph Carpenter 1945-48 Lester Luther 1948-52 Eugene W. Davis 1952-53 George Templar 1953-54 William C. Farmer 1954-58 William C. Leonard 1958-61 Newell A. George 1961-68 Benjamin E. Franklin 1968-69 Robert J. Roth 1969-75 E. Edward Johnson 1975-77 James P. Buchele 1977-81 Jim J. Marquez 1981-84 Benjamin L. Burgess, Jr. 1984-90 Lee Thompson 1990-93 Jackie N. Williams 1993 Randy Rathbun 1993-96 Jackie N. Williams 1996-98
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KS/ofc/usatty.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]