The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Winnebago County

Politicians who lived in Winnebago County

  Winnebago County (no city given): Alfred E. Ames — Harry H. Baldwin — Frank A. Carson — Robert J. Cross — John Earley — Bruce H. Garrett — William Johnson — Dan Lewandowski — Porter Sheldon — Waite Talcott
  Durand: Anna Mae Mulcahey — John A. L. Warren
  Loves Park: Edward C. Hunter — Darryl F. Lindberg
  Machesney Park: Tom Strickland — Linda Vaughn
  Pecatonica: O. C. Towne
  Rockford, 1830-1839: Daniel S. Haight
  Rockford, 1840-1849: Seldon M. Church — Daniel S. Haight — Charles J. Horseman — Charles H. Spafford — Edward Warren — Buel G. Wheeler
  Rockford, 1850-1859: William Brown — Albert Fowler — George F. Hambright — Charles J. Horseman — James L. Loop — Hiram R. Maynard — Seeley Perry — Charles H. Spafford — Edward Vaughn — Ulysses M. Warner — Buel G. Wheeler — Willard Wheeler — Charles Williams
  Rockford, 1860-1869: Edward H. Baker — Seymour G. Bronson — Albert Fowler — Azro E. Goodwin — George F. Hambright — Jason Marsh — Anson S. Miller — Annie M. Smith — Melancthon Smith — Charles H. Spafford — Charles Williams
  Rockford, 1870-1879: Seymour G. Bronson — Thomas Butterworth — Duncan Ferguson — Albert Fowler — William Lathrop — Thomas G. Lawler — Anson S. Miller — Levi Rhoades — Henry Sabin — Abraham E. Smith — Charles H. Spafford — Robert H. Tinker — William Watson — Sylvester B. Wilkins — Gilbert Woodruff
  Rockford, 1880-1889: Samuel P. Crawford — Albert Fowler — George S. Haskell — Thomas G. Lawler — Horace C. Scovill — John H. Sherratt — Alfred Taggart — John D. Waterman — Sylvester B. Wilkins — Charles A. Works
  Rockford, 1890-1899: Edward W. Brown — Amasa Hutchins — Thomas G. Lawler — Frank S. Regan — John H. Sherratt — Henry N. Starr — John D. Waterman
  Rockford, 1900-1909: Edward W. Brown — Howard O. Hilton — Amasa Hutchins — Charles E. Jackson — Mark Jardine — E. H. Keeler — Thomas G. Lawler — Frank S. Regan
  Rockford, 1910-1919: William Bennett — Charles H. Fitzpatrick — Frank H. Hall — William H. Hefferan — Howard O. Hilton — Mark Jardine — Thomas D. Reber — Frank S. Regan — Robert Rew — Fred E. Sterling — Robert K. Welsh
  Rockford, 1920-1929: Burt M. Allen — John T. Buckbee — Roscoe S. Chapman — Charles H. Fitzpatrick — J. Herman Hallstrom — William H. Hefferan — Arthur L. Johnson — Charles H. Linscott — Charles L. Lundberg — J. Oswald — Frank S. Regan — Robert Rew — Earl D. Reynolds — John D. Waterman
  Rockford, 1930-1939: C. Henry Bloom — Charles F. Brown — John T. Buckbee — Leonard R. Condon — A. B. Culhane — J. Herman Hallstrom — Arthur L. Johnson — Charles H. Linscott — Lawrence P. Luby — Mary Nolan — Hazel S. Oberlander — Irving F. Pearson — Frank S. Regan
  Rockford, 1940-1949: C. Henry Bloom — Charles F. Brown — Leonard R. Condon — A. B. Culhane — Charles L. Dwyer — C. H. Hoskinson — Grace E. Knight — Charles H. Linscott — Richard G. Myrland — Kate O'Connor — Edward T. O'Shay — Paul C. Rosenquist — Fred E. Rundquist — Ernst E. Smith
  Rockford, 1950-1959: Eugene Abegg — Willard H. Allen — Charles W. Baker — Alvin H. Bimm — C. Henry Bloom — Charles H. Davis — William H. Day — Stanley H. Guyer — Raymond P. Hillinger — Grace E. Knight — Milton Lundstrom — Edward T. O'Shay — Benjamin T. Schleicher — Marie L. Sheehe
  Rockford, 1960-1969: John B. Anderson — Charles W. Baker — Charles H. Davis — Clayton R. Gaylord — Stanley H. Guyer — Mrs. Thomas Keegan — B. Jay Knight — John L. Knudsen — Clifford A. Nelson — Joye Newton — Edward T. O'Shay — Stanley B. Parsons, Jr. — Emmet C. Poyer — Benjamin T. Schleicher — Robert M. Whiteford
  Rockford, 1970-1979: John B. Anderson — Douglas R. Aurand — Vernon L. Bell — Charles H. Davis — Robert W. McGaw — Edward T. O'Shay — Benjamin T. Schleicher
  Rockford, 1980-1989: John B. Anderson — Douglas R. Aurand — Victory Bell — Charles E. Box — Michael A. Jones — Lynn Martin — Robert W. McGaw — John McNamara — Edward T. O'Shay — Molly Phalen — Michael V. Rotello — Doug Scott
  Rockford, 1990-1999: Douglas R. Aurand — Victory Bell — Charles E. Box — Joyce Holmberg — Charles Jefferson — Thomas Meyer — Molly Phalen — Doug Scott — W. Timothy Simms
  Rockford, 2000-2009: Gerald Albert — Victory Bell — Steve Bland — Doug Block — John Borling — Charles E. Box — Jesus Correa VII — Gloria Cardenas Cudia — Mary Gaziano — Barb Giolitto — Donald Hall — John Harmon — Charles Jefferson — Dennis W. Johnson — Martha Pulido Logemann — Linda McNeely — Marsha Moorman — Lawrence J. Morrissey — John M. Nelson — Sunil Puri — Doug Scott — Guy M. Spinello — Dave Syverson — Mary Tuite — Joseph J. Wilson
  Rockford, 2010-2021: Lawrence J. Morrissey
  Rockton: Karen Matjasko
   See also Illinois areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/IL/WN-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]