The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Rock Island County

Politicians who lived in Rock Island County

  Rock Island County (no city given): Josiah Grout — Thomas J. Pickett — John W. Spencer — Calvin Truesdale
  Andalusia: Andrew J. Gianulis
  Cordova: Clyde H. Tavenner
  East Moline:
  East Moline, 1900-1999: Walter A. Ammerman — Michael Boland — Charles F. Carpentier — John W. Casto — David DeDoncker — William C. Denison — C. E. Donahoo — Albert Dussliere — Chalmer Emmendorfer — Frank Esposito — Charles Goodwin — Robert M. Harper — Denny Jacobs — George F. Johnson — Ray I. Klingbiel — Henry A. Neels — Charles A. Olson — De Witt C. Poole, Jr. — Ben H. Ryan — F. Joseph Ryan — John H. Siefken — E. Don Taylor — Floyd E. Thompson — William J. Ward — Hollis R. Warren
  East Moline, 2000-2021: Cheri Bustos — Denny Jacobs — Jose Moreno — John Thodos — William J. Ward
  Hillsdale: Lois Frels
  Moline, 1850-1899: W. C. Bennett — Charles H. Deere — John Deere — D. W. Gould — E. B. Knox — Charles W. Lundahl — J. W. Morgan — Charles O. Nason — Morris Rosenfield — Martin Schillinger — Gustaf Swensson — Peter H. Wessel — Daniel L. Wheelock — Stillman Wheelock
  Moline, 1900-1949: Frank G. Allen — Edward Andries — A. Henry Arp — Lowrie C. Blanding — Martin Carlson — Francis J. Coyle — Charles H. Deere — C. De Voghelaere — Cyrus E. Dietz — Jule L. Goetzman — John F. Huey — Nels A. Larson — G. H. McKinley — William R. Moore — Samuel A. Mullinix — Hjamer Oakleaf — Andrew Olson — Edgar Owens — Burton F. Peek — C. W. Sandstrom — Charles P. Skinner — Ezra H. Sohner — Gustaf Swensson — Clarence Trevor — Peter H. Wessel
  Moline, 1950-1999: Robert W. Anderson — Edward Andries — James Arndt — Earl Burkland — Dave Bybee — Francis J. Coyle — Virginia I. Dahlberg — Ralph De Porter — Connie Engholm — William J. Foley — William A. Getz — Paul C. Johnson — Ray I. Klingbiel — Lawrence Lorensen — Jesse M. McCandless — Allen McCaulley — Fred L. Meersman — Hjamer Oakleaf — Cecil D. Qualis — Tom Railsback — Arnold Smith — Earl Wendt
  Moline, 2000-2021: Dennis Ahern — Tom Getz — Lauren Kidwell — Porter McNeil — Patricia Veronda — Don Welvaert
  Port Byron: Louis C. Schafer
  Rock Island:
  Rock Island, 1800-1849: Benjamin Barrett — Elbridge R. Bean — John Buford — Charles A. Garnsey — Harman G. Reynolds
  Rock Island, 1850-1899: Benjamin Barrett — Elbridge R. Bean — James M. Beardsley — Virgil M. Blanding — John P. Brooks — James Monroe Buford — Thomas Jefferson Buford — Ben T. Cable — Henry Carse — James F. Copp — J. S. Drake — W. H. Edwards — Herman Field — William H. Gest — Levi M. Haverstick — Charles W. Hawes — John B. Hawley — August Huesing — William Jackson — Walter Johnson — James Kelley — B. Frank Knox — William McConochie — Thomas J. Medill, Jr. — James Z. Mott — Thomas Murdock — Marcus B. Osborn — John W. Potter — Thomas H. Thomas — Lewis M. Webber — Howard Wells
  Rock Island, 1900-1949: Gustav Andreen — Roswell W. Applegate — John A. Bengston — Albert N. Bort — Ben T. Cable — William R. Carse — John W. Casto — Harry H. Cleaveland — Bernard C. Connelly — Robert P. Galbraith — William H. Gest — John Graham — Ernest L. Harris — Clarence Hodson — Elmore W. Hurst — Samuel R. Kenworthy — B. Frank Knox — John Looney — Charles B. Marshall — John J. McCarthy — George W. McCaskrin — William McConochie — Hugh A. J. McDonald — Matthew J. McEniry — Melvin McKay — Warren H. Orr — Robert G. Pearce — Ben T. Reidy — Walter A. Rosenfield — Harry C. Schaffer — Harry M. Schriver — Charles J. Searle — Harry P. Simpson — Thomas P. Sinnett — Thomas H. Thomas — Chester Thompson — Floyd E. Thompson — F. O. Van Galder
  Rock Island, 1950-1999: Carl F. Bauer — Fred C. Bergeson — Joel Brunsvold — Alan A. Campbell — Herschel W. Criswell — Clarence A. Darrow — James R. Davis — Howard L. Dieterich — Lane A. Evans — Suzanne R. Golden — James H. Haymaker — Harold A. Johnson — J. Richard Lee — Herbert M. Lowry — John J. McCarthy — Melvin McKay — Robert Millett — Bernard J. Moran — Morris E. Muhleman — Walter A. Rosenfield — Sam Ruben — Mark W. Schwiebert — Donald F. Shetter — Richard Stengel — William R. Stengel — Carl J. L. Wessel — Dorothy Winstein — Stewart R. Winstein — Don Wooten — Warren Yerger — Rosaline Zuckerman
  Rock Island, 2000-2021: Lane A. Evans — Phil Hare — Virgil Mayberry — Mark W. Schwiebert — Mary A. Welling
  Silvis: M. Bob DeJaegher — William M. Slover — George Sutton — Frank Watts
  Taylor Ridge: Norma Nunez
   See also Illinois areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/IL/RI-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]