The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Madison County

Politicians who lived in Madison County

  Madison County (no city given): Joseph Borough — Edward Coles — Robert Dunlap — Robert S. Ferguson — Joseph Gillespie — Solomon Koepfli — George E. Little — Abraham Prickett — Benaiah Robinson — Benjamin Stephenson — Joseph P. Streuber — E. M. West
  Alton, 1800-1849: Jacob C. Bruner — Nathaniel Buckmaster — J. Russell Bullock — Benjamin H. Edwards — Cyrus Edwards — John Hatch — Peter Menild — Lyne S. Metcalfe — James Semple — Robert Smith — Timothy Souther
  Alton, 1850-1899: M. G. Atwood — George T. Brown — Joseph Brown — John Buckmaster — Julia Buckmaster — Samuel A. Buckmaster — Revel W. English — E. Guelsch — William A. Haskell — Charles Holden, Jr. — Joshua G. Lamb — James Newman — Wilbur T. Norton — Thomas H. Perrin — Isaac J. Richmond — F. S. Rutherford — Timothy Souther — Lyman Trumbull
  Alton, 1900-1949: Edmund Beall — John J. Brenholt, Jr. — Gilson Brown — Henry Brueggemann — J. P. Callaghan — Edward E. Campbell — Paul B. Cousley — George T. Davis — James Duncan — Joseph C. Faulstich — Elbert H. Fliegle — William Fries — Harry F. Hemphill — Otto J. Hoffman — Harold Klinke — Joseph L. Lampert — Gill Lane — C. Parker Levis — William F. Miller — Wilbur T. Norton — Schaefer O'Neill — William M. Sauvage — J. F. Schlafly — Leo J. Struif — Harold F. Wadlow — Thomas H. Whitehead
  Alton, 1950-1999: Edna M. Alexander — P. W. Day — Harry F. Hemphill — Harold Klinke — John Lauer — Paul A. Lenz — Earl Linkogle — Schaefer O'Neill — Phyllis Schlafly — Ralph T. Smith — Leo J. Struif — Harold F. Wadlow
  Alton, 2000-2021: Sue Ann Buchanan — William Haine — Robert Halsey — Tom Hoechst — Donald E. Sandidge
  Bethalto: M. J. Battles — W. H. Battles — Steve Davis — Carmen Deist Kerr — George A. Klein — Tom McRae — J. A. Miller — Rudolph Papa — W. L. Piggott
  Collinsville: Albert R. Delbartes — A. C. Gauen — W. C. Hadley — M. W. Harrison — C. A. Hartmann — Jay C. Hoffman — Louis Jackstadt — Tadas Kicielinski — Gilbert W. Killinger — R. Guy Kneedler — Don Metzler — John Miller — James O. Monroe — Stan Schaeffer — John M. Shimkus — Notley S. Shoulders — W. D. Smith — James E. Wallis
  Dorsey: James C. Morse
  East Alton: Debra Detmers — Charles J. Ferguson
  Edwardsville, 1800-1899: Charles Boeschenstein — Daniel Pope Cook — J. B. Dale — Ninian Edwards — William F. L. Hadley — Reuben Hopkins — Joseph Parkinson Newsham — Joseph Humphrey Sloss — Theophilus W. Smith — Jesse B. Thomas — Jesse B. Thomas, Jr.
  Edwardsville, 1900-1999: Charles Boeschenstein — Evelyn M. Bowles — Jesse R. Brown — T. M. Crossman — Suzanne Funk — J. F. Gillham — E. Breese Glass — Gene H. Graves — George L. Moorman, Jr. — Dick H. Mudge — Jeanne Mudge — William C. Straube — George T. Wilkins
  Edwardsville, 2000-2021: Saundra Hudson — Jeanne Mudge — Gary D. Niebur
  Glen Carbon: Adrianna Garcia
  Godfrey: Charles Doty — J. F. Schlafly
  Granite City: Nancy Beckley — Edward E. Campbell — F. M. Cauger — Lily P. Chaboude — L. R. Davis — Robert Gibson — Ed Hagnauer — Katherine Harrison — Charles L. Hester — M. E. Kirkpatrick — Woodrow Moad — Charles W. Moerlien — George J. Moran — Kenneth T. Ogle — R. E. Robertson — Debbie Saltich — Fred P. Schuman — Lillian Singer
  Highland: L. J. Appel — C. G. Hagnaur — A. H. Kinne — Amos P. Spencer — Herbert R. Weder
  Lower Alton (now Alton): Jacob C. Bruner
  Madison: Robert Dron — E. W. Hilker — John Hogan
  Maryville: Steven Tomaszewski
  Moro: Norman G. Flagg
  Venice: Frank K. Dillman — Harry T. Hartman — Walter Simmons
  Wood River: Charles R. Baker — Buddy W. Davis — George W. Donohoo — John W. Hamilton — Leslie L. Harrod — Ivan Kramer — L. Thomas Lakin — W. A. Tipton
  Worden: William H. Jenkins
   See also Illinois areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/IL/MA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]