The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Chatham County

Politicians who were born in Chatham County

  Beaulieu: William Stephens, 1752
  Cedar Hill: Joseph W. Jackson, 1796
  Pin Point: Clarence Thomas, 1948
  Savannah, year not specified: Samuel Stirk
  Savannah, 1700-1799: Edward Langworthy, 1738 — Samuel Stirk — Joseph Habersham, 1751 — William Houstoun, 1755 — Josiah Tattnall, 1762 — George Jones, 1766 — Joseph Bryan, 1773 — William B. Bulloch, 1777 — Alfred Cuthbert, 1785 — Richard W. Habersham, 1786 — George W. Owens, 1786 — John A. Cuthbert, 1788 — Edmund H. Pendleton, 1788 — Jabez Young Jackson, 1790 — James M. Wayne, 1790 — Nathanael Greene Pendleton, 1793 — Ebenezer Jackson, Jr., 1796
  Savannah, 1800-1899: Matthew H. McAllister, 1800 — John Millen, 1804 — Richard Wayne, 1804 — Robert M. Charlton, 1807 — William H. Stiles, 1808 — Richard D. Arnold, 1808 — John Charles Frémont, 1813 — Edward R. Harden, 1813 — Henry C. Wayne, 1815 — Francis S. Bartow, 1816 — Washington Bartlett, 1824 — Michael Walsh Cluskey, 1832 — George A. Mercer, 1835 — Joseph J. Wilder, 1844 — Samuel B. Adams, 1853 — J. Randolph Anderson, 1861 — Julian Larcombe Schley, 1880 — Alexander R. Lawton, Jr., 1884 — William G. Morrell, Jr., 1890
  Savannah, 1900-1999: Pauline Puryear, 1900 — William Osborne Mehrtens, 1905 — Alexander Atkinson Lawrence, Jr., 1906 — Phyllis A. Kravitch, 1920 — Eva M. Clayton, 1934 — James G. Martin, 1935 — Johnny Young, 1940 — Mike Curb, 1944 — Bob Inglis, 1959 — Angela Lariscy, 1965
  Near Savannah: Dennis Smelt, c.1750 — John Habersham, 1754 — George P. Harrison, 1841
  Wilmington Island: Thomas Marsh Forman, 1809
   See also Georgia birthplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/GA/CT-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]