The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Dakota: House of Representatives

Members of the Dakota Territory House of Representatives, 1862-89 (May be incomplete!)
Moses K. Armstrong 1862-63 Lyman Burgess 1862 Hugh S. Donaldson 1862-63 J. A. Jacobson 1862-63 Christopher Maloney 1862 John C. McBride 1862 George M. Pinney 1862 A. W. Puett 1862-64 John Stanage 1862 John L. Tiernon 1862 George P. Waldron 1862-63 Reuben Wallace 1862 B. E. Wood 1862 Lasse Bothun 1862-63 J. Y. Buckman 1862-63 William Frisbie 1862 Edward Gifford 1862-63 R. M. Johnson 1862-63 H. A. Kennerly 1862-63 Knud Larson 1862-64 L. H. Litchfield 1862-64 F. D. Pease 1862-63 Norris J. Wallace 1862-63 M. H. Somers 1862-63 E. M. Bond 1863-64 Ole Bottolfson 1863-64 Wilmot W. Brookings 1863-66 Henry Brooks 1863-64 H. Burgess 1863-65 N. G. Curtis 1863-64 Albert Gore 1863-64 B. A. Hill 1863-64 Peter Kegan 1863-65 John Lawrence 1863-65 Asa Mattison 1863-64 G. W. Pratt 1863-65 Washington Reed 1863-65 P. H. Risling 1863-64 Duncan Ross 1863-64 William Shriner 1863-65 E. W. Wall 1863-65 Jesse Wherry 1863-64 J. P. Burgman 1864-65 A. Christy 1864-65 B. W. Collar 1864-65 Felicia Fallas 1864-65 Joseph R. Hanson 1864-65 Horace J. Austin 1865-67 John B. S. Todd 1866-67 John L. Jolley 1867 Gideon C. Moody 1867-69 Alfred J. Abbott 1868-69 James Hyde 1872-73 Ephraim Miner 1872-73 Richard F. Pettigrew 1872 Norman B. Campbell 1872-73 Newton Clark 1872-73 Gideon C. Moody 1874-75 William H. H. Beadle 1877-79 G. S. S. Codington 1877-78 John Rankin Gamble 1877-79 Alfred Brown 1879-80 John D. Hale 1881 B. W. Benson 1883-84 E. M. Bowman 1883-84 George Rice 1883-86 Henry Van Woert 1883 Eben W. Martin 1885-86 Asle J. Gronna 1889

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/DK/ofc/trhs.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]