The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
El Paso County

Politicians who lived in El Paso County

  El Paso County (no city given): Roy A. Davis — Joseph L. Williams
  Calhan: G. B. Chandler — Mrs. Surilda McClaskey
  Colorado City (now part of Colorado Springs): James A. Cochran — Charles A. Crane — Charles L. Cunningham — James P. Ellingsworth — Flora Everhart — James D. Faulkner — Emile Gehrung — P. J. Hamble — Charles H. Jones — Duncan Lamont — John F. Morgan — Dew R. Oliver — William H. Robbins — Robert F. Stowe
  Colorado Springs:
  Colorado Springs, 1870-1879: D. J. Martin — Henry McAllister — John Potter — Eliphalet I. Price
  Colorado Springs, 1880-1889: Charles Adams — John Campbell — B. F. Crowell — Melvin W. Everleth — Frank W. Howbert — Irving Howbert — Joel F. Love — Horace Gray Lunt — Robert A. Meier — Eliphalet I. Price
  Colorado Springs, 1890-1899: Lo C. Dana — Melvin W. Everleth — Harry A. Ferguson — Henry C. Hall — Irving Howbert — Horace Gray Lunt — Karl C. Schuyler
  Colorado Springs, 1900-1909: Franklin E. Brooks — Buck — Chamberlain — Lo C. Dana — Emma Eldredge — Henry C. Hall — Ira Harris — Irving Howbert — W. C. Jones — William Lennox — Horace Gray Lunt — Spencer Penrose — John R. Robinson — Van E. Rouse — Karl C. Schuyler — H. Alexander Smith — Alexander J. Strachan
  Colorado Springs, 1910-1919: H. F. Avery — Henry C. Hall — Irving Howbert — Spencer Penrose — Anna B. Pitzer — H. Alexander Smith — Philip B. Stewart — Alexander J. Strachan — Charles E. Thomas — Oliver W. Ward
  Colorado Springs, 1920-1929: Earl E. Ewing — Henry C. Hall — Clarence C. Hamlin — Chester B. Horn — Irving Howbert — S. H. Kinsley — William E. McClung — Spencer Penrose — Oliver H. Shoup — Oliver W. Ward
  Colorado Springs, 1930-1939: Darius Allen — Albert E. Carlton — George Dodge — Stuart P. Dodge — Earl E. Ewing — Frederick E. Farnsworth — Henry C. Hall — Loy W. Henderson — Irving Howbert — William S. Jackson — J. A. McCoy — Charles J. Simon — Charles L. Tutt — David Williamson
  Colorado Springs, 1940-1949: Darius Allen — H. F. Benson — George G. Birdsall — Arthur G. Breckinridge — J. C. Jarrett
  Colorado Springs, 1950-1959: Darius Allen — C. Harry Blunt — Vernon A. Cheever — Herman Davis — William Hochman — Austin Hoyt — Harry D. MacDonald — J. N. McCullough — Carroll A. Nelson — Fred W. Simpson, Jr. — Leon H. Snyder — Leonard v. B. Sutton — Robert H. Wardwell
  Colorado Springs, 1960-1969: Norton Bain — Paul Bechtol — Lorene Englert — Elaine Freed — William Hochman — Joan Kushnir — Robert Maytag — Frank Onufrock — Leo Rector — Leonard v. B. Sutton — Robert H. Wardwell
  Colorado Springs, 1970-1979: Janice Blakely — Mrs. Marion Carter — Luis Cortez — William Hochman — Harvey R. Vieth — Robert H. Wardwell
  Colorado Springs, 1980-1989: Bill Comer — Thomas E. Cronin — John Franklin Forrest — Joel Hefley — William Hochman — Irene L. Kornelly — Kenneth B. Kramer — Norman Piedger — Preston White
  Colorado Springs, 1990-1999: Michael Beatty — Lorilei L. Bourell — John Franklin Forrest — Keith L. Hamburger — Joel Hefley — William Hochman — Richard Charles Jarrett — Raymond R. Mann — Adam Speer — Connie Townsend
  Colorado Springs, 2000-2009: Robert Balink — Anna Bartha — Diane Benning — Hal Bidlack — Vickie Broerman — Jason DeGroot — Jack Gloriod — Keith L. Hamburger — Joel Hefley — William Hochman — Brenda S. Krause — Kent Lambert — Doug Lamborn — Peggy Littleton — Michael J. Maday — Robert McCombs — Ed Raye — Dave Schultheis — Christy Stoddard — John Suthers — Benjamin N. Taber — James Tucker — Summer Vanderbilt — Wayne Williams — Lynn M. Young
  Colorado Springs, 2010-2023: William Hochman
  Fountain: Albert J. Benedict — Clayton I. Croft — Mildred Cunningham — Lorren T. Gore — Edward H. Gould — Elvina Hutchin — Henry W. Hutchin — Grace A. Hutchins — Cora M. Johnson — Nelle M. King — Nellie E. Pyles — Wilbur A. Snyder — Amos H. Terrell — Anton Zafereo
  Manitou Springs: Charles Adams
  Monument: William E. Higby — Lydia B. Muncy — Ralph W. Muncy — Cindy Murphy — Amy Stephens
  Peyton: Kristy Burton — John O. Phillips — Patsy Wurster
  Ramah: Lemuel Gammon
  Yoder: Carl K. Weissenfluh
   See also Colorado areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CO/EP-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]