The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Sonoma County

Politicians who lived in Sonoma County

  Sonoma County (no city given): F. Presley Abshire — J. B. Beeson — A. C. Bledsoe — William Caldwell — James Dixon — J. G. Dow — J. L. Downing — E. F. Dunne — W. A. Eliason — Thomas W. Hudson — Silas M. Martin — Beverly B. Munday — William H. Northcutt — G. W. Reed — William M. Rider — J. Smith — J. B. Warfield — Murray Whallon — Edward F. Woodward — W. S. M. Wright
  Cotati: Amy Boyd
  Fulton: William Maddux
  Glen Ellen: Jack London — Irv Sutley
  Healdsburg: Henry Fox — E. G. Hall — Toni Novak Sutley — Albert Wright
  Occidental: Douglas H. Bosco
  Petaluma: J. L. Dinwiddie — H. T. Fairbanks — Thomas J. Geary — Gil P. Hall — Gilbert P. Hall — Mary L. Hall — Mike Harris — Edward C. Hinshaw — A. W. Horwege — Leland H. Myers — Arthur W. Parent — Donna Lee Piotrkowski — V. J. Schoeningh — A. P. Whitney — Pat Wiman — Lynn C. Woolsey — A. H. Young
  Santa Rosa:
  Santa Rosa, 1850-1899: John A. Barham — Horace W. Byington — James M. Ellis — Christopher C. Farmer — Edward Fisher — Thomas J. Geary — Theodore G. Hahmann — Barclay Henley — O. H. Hoag — Thomas B. Hood — Allen B. Lemmon — George W. Lewis — H. H. Lewis — John K. Luttrell — Donald McDonald — Flavius A. Nally — Edward Neblett — Abraham Neece — Bertrand Ragsdale — Thomas Spencer — Rufus A. Temple — Thomas L. Thompson — B. C. Westfall
  Santa Rosa, 1900-1949: John A. Barham — Joseph P. Berry — George R. Cadan — Charles O. Dunbar — Ernest L. Finley — Thomas J. Geary — Thomas J. Geary — James H. Gray — Clarence F. Lea — Charles E. Lee — Allen B. Lemmon — J. C. Mailer — Duncan E. McKinlay — Lillian Meinecke — John E. Mobley — Glenn E. Murdock — Edward Neblett — Lawrence A. Pressley — James W. Ragsdale — W. E. Rutherford — Emmett Seawell — McBride Smith — Rolfe L. Thompson — Hiram L. Tripp
  Santa Rosa, 1950-1999: Caroline Banuelos — Raymond A. Brandt — Elizabeth J. Cabraser — George O. Chalfant — Carole Ellis — Lee Evans — William Grami — Howard Courtney Hughes — Jerome Kushins — Jacques Levy — Alex McCluskey — Charles Porter — Joseph A. Rattigan — Leon Reynaud — Jack Ryerson — Herbert M. Schulze — McBride Smith — Harry James Stockman — Roads Veale — L. W. Zuur
  Santa Rosa, 2000-2023: Steve Lucanic — Irv Sutley — Ruth Van Bemmel — Dale Wagner — Sharon Wright
  Sebastopol: Hubert B. Scudder
  Sonoma: Newton Del Poggetto — George Gorton — Brice Jones — Dorene Musilli — Charles Roberson — J. Gary Shansby — Barbara Stidham — John Waller — Monroe Wingate
  Vineburg: Anton Hartmann
  Windsor: B. F. Bonnel — J. O. Davis — Peter Jesella — Marina I. Torres — Joe D. Yeager
   See also California areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CA/SN-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]