The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Santa Barbara County

Politicians who lived in Santa Barbara County

  Santa Barbara County (no city given): Samuel P. Calef — Pedro C. Carillo — Henry Carnes — Jose M. Covarrubias — George W. French — Russell Heath — Charles E. Huse — C. V. R. Lee — Eugene Lies — J. Scott — J. P. Stearns
  Buelton: Mike Stoker
  Carpinteria: Joseph Armendariz — G. E. Thurmond — M. S. Tobey
  Gaviota: J. James Hollister — Helen L. Pedotti
  Goleta: Larry L. Berg — Terry Horsmon — Shirley G. Kennedy — Harley Pinson
  Lompoc, 1800-1899: J. L. Irwin
  Lompoc, 1900-1999: Charlotte Benton — Robert W. Chilson — George Cotsenmoyer — Dick DeWees — Milton V. Duncan — Tom Green — Gilman T. Gunderson — Laurence Heiges, Sr. — Joyce Howerton — Ray C. Jacobs — Miles K. Lewis — J. R. Lind — Marvin D. Loney — Robert D. MacClure — W. H. Peck — Horace T. Reed — Andrew Salazar — George Sanor — Art Scott — Winfield A. Shoemaker — J. D. Smith — Carlisle A. Stadley — Eugene C. Stevens — Harold G. Thompson — Frank J. Twyford — Joe Valencia — Charles Ward — Amos C. Whittemore
  Los Olivos: Brooks Firestone
  Montecito: Don L. Gevirtz — Ephraim B. Hall
  Santa Barbara:
  Santa Barbara, 1850-1859: Samuel Barney — H. Blake — Thomas Dennis — George D. Fisher — Augustus F. Hinchman
  Santa Barbara, 1860-1869: Henry Carnes — Charles E. Cook — Charles T. Dennis — Thomas Dennis — Ellsworth B. Foust — Augustin Jannsens
  Santa Barbara, 1870-1879: Henry Carnes — Harrison Gray Otis — Henry Stoddard — George P. Tibbetts — Herman Tucker
  Santa Barbara, 1880-1889: Peter J. Barber — Edwin W. Crooks — Edward M. Hoit — William Lavies — Henry Stoddard
  Santa Barbara, 1890-1899: Elwood Cooper — Edward M. Hoit — Orlando Wood Maulsby — George E. Sawyers
  Santa Barbara, 1900-1909: W. G. Griffith — Daniel F. Hunt — Clio L. Lloyd — Francis J. Maguire — Orlando Wood Maulsby — Charles A. Storke
  Santa Barbara, 1910-1919: Erle R. Dickover — Louis G. Dreyfus, Jr. — Daniel F. Hunt — Jesse L. Hurlburt — Harvey T. Nielson — Frank Smith — Thomas M. Starke — Charles A. Storke — Thomas M. Storke
  Santa Barbara, 1920-1929: Jane C. Byrd — Erle R. Dickover — John A. Dix — Louis G. Dreyfus, Jr. — Edward F. McCaffrey — F. F. Peabody — James B. Rickard — James E. Sloan — Thomas M. Starke — Thomas M. Storke
  Santa Barbara, 1930-1939: Richard T. Ambrose — José Agustin Arango — William H. Bliss — Theodore Paul Dalzell — Erle R. Dickover — Louis G. Dreyfus, Jr. — Arthur Hugh Frazier — Walter W. Hoffman — Patrick Maher — William G. McAdoo — Edward F. McCaffrey — James B. Rickard — Alan S. Rogers — Fred Schauer — Thomas M. Storke — Orray Taft, Jr.
  Santa Barbara, 1940-1949: Richard T. Ambrose — Louis G. Dreyfus, Jr. — Charles W. Gartrell — Percy C. Hackendorf — Edward F. McCaffrey — Mrs. William McClaren — Thomas M. Mullen — George E. Outland — A. W. Robertson — Orray Taft, Jr.
  Santa Barbara, 1950-1959: Grant C. Ehrlich — Charles W. Gartrell — Clarence E. Gauss — Harry Girvetz — Will Hays — Nina R. Maurer — Norris Montgomery — Dwight Murphy — Daniel Nugent — John T. Rickard — Paul G. Sweetser
  Santa Barbara, 1960-1969: Edward L. Abbott — Larry Adams — Charles A. Clapp — Grant C. Ehrlich — Charles W. Gartrell — Clarence E. Gauss — Pier Gherini — Stanley C. Hatch — Stanley J. Henriksen — Nina R. Maurer — Kenneth A. Palmer — Clarence Rogers — Stanley K. Sheinbaum
  Santa Barbara, 1970-1979: Helen J. Cackley — Clementina C. Hart — Stanley J. Henriksen — W. Arvid Johnson — Stanley K. Sheinbaum — Lucia Tebbe — George Thomas Washington
  Santa Barbara, 1980-1989: Anita P. Ferguson — Gloria M. Ochoa — Jenaro Valdez
  Santa Barbara, 1990-1999: Lois G. Capps — Walter H. Capps — Arianna Huffington — Michael Huffington — Susan J. Rose
  Santa Barbara, 2000-2009: Tim Allison — Pamela Boehr — Lois G. Capps — Robert F. Egenolf — Eric Friedman — Michael H. Getto — Sherry K. Holland — Tania Israel — Don MacMannis — Ralph Miller — Harry P. Newblatt — Cheryl Rogers — Susan J. Rose — Benjamin Sheldon-Tarzynski
  Santa Maria: Mary Delgado — Addison H. Orr — L. S. Petersen — C. L. Preisker — G. E. Seaman — Henry E. Stubbs — M. Thornburg — Curtis Tunnell
  Solvang: Mads H. Madsen
  Summerland: Phil Regan
   See also California areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CA/SA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]