The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Miscellaneous Areas

Politicians who lived in Miscellaneous Areas

  Arizona (no city given):
  Arizona, year not specified: Robert L. Finch — C. L. Harkins — E. T. Williams
  Arizona, 1850-1859: A. S. Bates
  Arizona, 1860-1869: Charles Debrille Poston — Hiram Sanford Stevens
  Arizona, 1870-1879: Louis C. Hughes — Hiram Sanford Stevens — John Titus
  Arizona, 1880-1889: Louis C. Hughes — Lewis Wolfley — C. Meyer Zulick
  Arizona, 1890-1899: Louis C. Hughes — John F. Wilson — Lewis Wolfley — C. Meyer Zulick
  Arizona, 1900-1909: John Henry Campbell — Eugene W. Chafin
  Arizona, 1910-1919: Erma Hyatt Allen — W. S. Bradford — Eugene W. Chafin — Alfred Franklin — E. Johnson — E. Johnston — Reese M. Ling — Archibald G. McAlister — J. Bernard Nelson — Peter T. Robertson — E. B. Simonton — Hoval A. Smith
  Arizona, 1920-1929: Guy Axline — James A. Dunseath — W. J. Galbraith — George Maxwell — Archibald G. McAlister
  Arizona, 1930-1939: Burt H. Clingan — Ramon Garcia — Edward Haustgen — Frank H. Hitchcock — Robert T. Jones — Clifton Mathews — Archibald G. McAlister — Charles D. Pinkerton — Mit Simms — J. E. Thompson — Jesse A. Udall — Levi Stewart Udall — Scott White — Lester B. Woolever
  Arizona, 1940-1949: T. C. Abbott — George R. Darnell — Evo DeConcini — Fred W. Fickett — John P. Foley — A. Walter Gehres — Morris Graham — C. V. Gulley — Joseph S. Jencks, Jr. — Robert T. Jones — Lloyd C. Lakin — Arthur T. La Prade — Archibald G. McAlister — Charles D. Murphy — Ward S. Powers — A. E. Templin — Jesse A. Udall — Levi Stewart Udall — Karl M. Wilson
  Arizona, 1950-1959: Bruce D. Brockett — John H. Curnutte — Evo DeConcini — J. Mercer Johnson — Arthur T. La Prade — Robert Morrison — Fred Struckmeyer, Jr. — Jesse A. Udall — Levi Stewart Udall — Joe F. Walton — Dudley W. Windes
  Arizona, 1960-1969: Joseph C. Duke — Roy L. Elson — Richard H. Harless — J. Mercer Johnson — Mac C. Matheson — James McNulty, Jr. — Morris J. Starsky — Ruth Pamela Starsky — Fred Struckmeyer, Jr. — Jesse A. Udall — Levi Stewart Udall
  Arizona, 1970-1979: Bruce Babbitt — Robert C. Broomfield — T. Frank Crigler — William Mathews Feigham — Bob Field — Sam Grossman — Jonathan Marshall — James McNulty, Jr. — Edward W. Mulcahy — Allan Norwitz — Jesse A. Udall
  Arizona, 1980-1989: Bruce Babbitt — Susan Ritchie Bolton — Robert C. Broomfield — Randall Clamons — Keith DeGreen — Pete Dunn — Karan English — Fred R. Esser — Ed Finkelstein — Alfredo Chavez Marquez — Stephen M. McNamee — James McNulty, Jr. — Josefina Otero — William Schulz — Lewis Arthur Tambs — Rick Tompkins — Lorenzo Torrez
  Arizona, 1990-1999: Linda A. Akers — Gary Auerbach — Alice Bangle — Eddie Basha — Doris H. Berry — James Bertrand — Susan Ritchie Bolton — Robert C. Broomfield — Jim Buster — Debbie Collings — Paula E. Dauphin — Kiana Delamare — Dan Detaranto — David J. Dunford — Karan English — Roger M. Esplin — Ed Finkelstein — Sequoia R. Fuller — Ted Goldstein — Andrew S. Gordon — Scott Grainger — Bettye Henze — Bob Howarth — Vicki J. Huddleston — Michael A. Johns — Daniel G. Knauss — Robert MacDonald — Tim McDermott — Stephen M. McNamee — Maria Elena Milton — Michael E. Morales — Walter R. Mybeck II — Mort Nelson — Scott Thomas Olson, Sr. — Jeanne P. Perpich — Michael T. F. Pistor — Frances Rigo — Jose de Jesus Rivera — Patricia A. Roberson — Claire Sargent — Alexander Schneider — Don Shooter — Howard Lee Sprague — Vernon L. Springer III — Sarah Stannard — Judy Summers — Fife Symington III — Mary V. Thomas — Jim Toevs — Pamela Volponi — Doug Wead — Perry Willis
  Arizona, 2000-2009: Elspeth Anderson — Donald Antone — Linda Barber — Kelsey Begaye — Susan Ritchie Bolton — Vivian Burdette — Linda Calvert — Ginny Chin — Jeff Clark — Joe Michael Cobb — Webb Crockett — Geraldine Emmett — Paul Robert Fannin — Vance Hansen — Charles Huggins — Chris Kaoni-Turner — Marie L. Kelleher — Jewell M. Lewis — Amelia Mancini — Edward Manuel — Ronald E. Maynard — LaVelle McCoy — Rick McGuire — Jim McNulty — Susan D. Minnaugh — Kenneth Moore — Lawrence Robinson — April Salkowski — Laura Sanchez — Dean Smith — William Michael Smith — Tom Solnit — John Soltero — Frank Straka — Mary V. Thomas — Alberta C. Tippeconnic — William Toel — Stan Turner — Karen Turney — Deanza Valencia — Keely Varvel — Marian Yim — Virginia Yrun
  Salmonville: R. H. Freudenthal
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/AZ/ZZ-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]