The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Cochise County

Politicians who lived in Cochise County

  Cochise County (no city given): Vernon G. Davis — Andrew Jackson Gilbert — Joe Lane — Frank W. Sharpe, Jr.
  Benson: Sam B. Bradner — Woodrow Hesser — Toney D. King, Sr. — James N. Morrison — William Shilliam
  Bisbee: Wesley T. Allen — Dan Angius — Adriana Z. Badal — James M. Ball — Jessie E. Bevan — Samuel P. Briscoe — W. H. Brophy — William K. Caley — Michael E. Cassidy — David Duarte — J. G. Flynn — Britt Hanson — E. C. Hicks — Jim Kolbe — Bobby Lugo — Joe Mauzy — Folsom Moore — Bill Morrison — Paul Newman — L. W. Powell — John G. Pritchard — John M. Ross — F. E. Shine
  Douglas, 1900-1999: Francis Ames — Alexander Baird, Jr. — James W. Baker — James H. Barrett — Henry W. Beumler — Charles O. Bloomquist — James P. Boyle — Fred E. Cadwell — James S. Douglas — Shelton G. Dowell — Alexander Vincent Dye — George W. Hanigan — John B. Hart — Lloyd Helms — R. Horton Henry — Anna M. Hirst — Wilma Hoyal — George Jay — James Logie — William Neville — Charles A. Overlock — Harry E. Pickett — Albert M. Sames — Frank L. Wright
  Douglas, 2000-2023: Danny Ortega, Jr.
  Dragoon: David A. Adams
  Garces: Fannie Q. Fletcher
  Hereford: Bart Baker — Sharon Covey — Fannie Q. Fletcher — Gail Griffin
  Lowell: Howard Barkell — Frank Bowling — John H. Wood
  McNeal: Ralph C. Cowan
  Pearce: R. A. F. Penrose
  Portal: Myrtle Kraft
  Sierra Vista: Fred Burke — Chris Campas — Dot Greener — Gail Griffin — John J. Hutton — Arthur Jones — Rick Mueller
  Tombstone: Norman Abell — A. L. Grow — Harry Huber — F. Kelton — Howell L. Pickett — Marcus A. Smith — A. H. Stebbins
  Warren (now part of Bisbee): Evelyn Anderson-Muheim — Martin L. Armstrong — John C. Greenway — Austin Jay — George Jay — John Pintek
  Willcox: Gus Arzberger — Benjamin E. Briscoe — W. L. 'Tay' Cook — Martin Gentry — John C. Gung'l — Frank R. Harris — E. A. McAleb
   See also Arizona areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/AZ/CO-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]