The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
U.S. District Attorneys in Alaska

U.S. District Attorneys for Alaska, 1960-2005 (may be incomplete!)
William T. Plummer 1960 George M. Yeager 1960-61 Warren C. Colver 1961-64 Joseph J. Cella, Jr. 1964 Richard L. McVeigh 1964-68 Marvin S. Frankel 1968-69 A. Lee Preston 1969 Douglas B. Bailey 1969-71 G. Kent Edwards 1971-77 James L. Swartz 1977 Alexander O. Bryner 1977-80 Rene J. Gonzalez 1980-81 Michael R. Spaan 1981-88 Mark R. Davis 1988-90 Wesley William Shea 1990-93 Joseph W. Bottini 1993 Robert C. Bundy 1994- Timothy Mark Burgess 2001-05

U.S. District Attorneys for Alaska, 1884-98 (may be incomplete!)
E. W. Haskett 1884-85 Mottrone D. Ball 1885-87 Whit M. Grant 1887-89 John C. Watson 1889 Charles S. Johnson 1889-94 Lytton Taylor 1894-95 Burton E. Bennett 1895-98

U.S. District Attorneys for Alaska, 1898-1956 (may be incomplete!)
Robert A. Frederick 1898-1902 Thomas R. Lyons 1902-03 John J. Boyce 1903-10 John Rustgard 1910-14 John J. Reagan 1914-15 James A. Smiser 1915-21 Arthur G. Shoup 1921-27 Justin W. Harding 1927-29 Howard D. Stabler 1929-33 William A. Holzheimer 1933-44 Lynn J. Gemmill 1944 Robert L. Jernberg 1944-45 Robert L. Tollefson 1945-46 Patrick J. Gilmore, Jr. 1946-54 Theodore E. Munson 1954-56 Roger G. Connor 1956 C. Donald O'Connor 1956

U.S. District Attorneys for Alaska, 1900-53 (may be incomplete!)
Joseph K. Wood 1900-01 John L. McGinn 1901-02 Melvin Grigsby 1902-03 John L. McGinn 1903-04 Henry M. Hoyt 1904-08 George B. Grigsby 1908-10 Bernard S. Rodey 1910-13 F. M. Saxton 1913-17 G. B. Mundy 1917-18 Gudbrand J. Lomen 1918-19 J. M. Clements 1919-21 William Frederick Harrison 1921-29 Julius H. Hart 1929-31 LeRoy M. Sullivan 1931-33 Hugh O'Neill 1933-39 Charles J. Clasby 1939-44 Frank C. Bingham 1944-51 James A. von der Heydt 1951-53 Russell B. Hermann 1953

U.S. District Attorneys for Alaska, 1900-60 (may be incomplete!)
Alfred M. Post 1900-01 Nathan V. Harlan 1901-08 James J. Crossley 1908-09 Cornelius D. Murane 1909-10 George R. Walker 1910-14 William N. Spence 1914-17 William A. Munly 1917-21 Sherman Duggan 1921-25 Frank H. Foster 1925-26 William D. Coppernoll 1926-28 Warren N. Cuddy 1928-33 Joseph W. Kehoe 1933-42 Noel K. Wennblom 1942-46 Raymond E. Plummer 1946-49 Joseph E. Cooper 1949-52 Seaborn J. Buckalew 1952-53 William T. Plummer 1953-60

U.S. District Attorneys for Alaska, 1909-60 (may be incomplete!)
James J. Crossley 1909-14 Rhinehart F. Roth 1914-21 Guy B. Erwin 1921-24 Julien A. Hurley 1924-33 Ralph J. Rivers 1933-44 Harry O. Arend 1944-49 Everett W. Hepp 1950-52 Robert J. McNealy 1952-53 Ted Stevens 1954-56 George M. Yeager 1956-60
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/AK/ofc/usatty.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]