The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Index to Politicians

Moore as first or middle name, as spouse or parent name, or with unknown first name


  MOORE: See also John Adair — Peggy Moore Alexander — George Herman Allan — William Reynolds Allen — George Venable Allen — John Moore Allison — Claud Benedict Alverson — Eugenie Moore Anderson — Faith Moore Andrews — Lawrence A. Appley — Orland Kay Armstrong — Elizabeth Moore Arndt — John Holmes Arnold — George Atcheson Jr. — Lewis Malone Ayer Jr. — Henry Moore Baker — Charles Moore Bancroft — William Francis Barry, Sr. — William Francis Barry Jr. — Alice Moore Batchelder — James Woodson Bates — Daniel Moore Bates — William B. Baum — Wilson Thomas Moore Beale Jr. — Samuel Arthur Beardsley — Richard Moore Bishop — David Bolles Jr. — George Washington Bristow — Hugh Henry Brown — Dale Moore Bryant — Carter M. Buford — Nelson Burdick — Yvonne Brathwaite Burke — Beverly Burrell-Moore — Holm Olaf Bursum — Holm Otto Bursum — William Butler Jr. — Andrew Pickens Butler — Pierce Mason Butler — Thomas Mitchell Campbell — Thomas G. Campbell — Walter Moore Campbell — William Wesley Canada — James Madison Candler — James Edwards Cantrill — James Campbell Cantrill — Shelley Moore Capito — E. Wallace Chadwick — E. K. Cheadle Jr. — Person Colby Cheney — Cynthia Moore Chestnut — James Robert Claiborne — James Paul Clarke — Wade H. Cloyd — Daniel Joseph Coakley — Bird Sim Coler — Moore Conger — Thomas Telesphore Coyne — Shelby Moore Cullom — Russell McWhorter Cunningham — Catherine Moore Cushman — Sullivan M. Cutcheon — Luere B. Deasy — Clayton Harvey Deming — Samuel K. Dennis — Francis Moore Dimond — Joseph Moore Dixon — Paul H. Downing — Richard Moberley Dudley — Brooks J. Dunwiddie — Charles W. Durfee — Harold Henderson Earthman — John Draper Erwin — Frank Moore Fitzgerald — Henry Collins Flagg — Eben Moore Flagg — Israel Moore Foster — Claude Moore Fuess — Moore Furman — Mary Jane Moore Galbraith — Alfred Moore Gatlin — Fremont Goodwine — Sarah Moore Greene — Calvin N. Hall — David McKee Hall — Vincent Hallinan — Moore Hamilton — John L. Hanna — Elias Hansen — Porter Hardy Jr. — Henry Haymond — Beverly Lacy Hodghead — Horace Moore Holden — John Mitchell Moore Houston — Dudley Mays Hughes — Kathy Moore Jensen — G. T. Johnston — Karl Moore Jones — Edward Moore Kennedy — Maurice R. Keyworth — William Kirtley Jr. — William Guy Henry Kirtley — Charles Ferdinand Krone — Robert J. Kusse — Harrison Moore Lakin — Herman Moore Langworthy — George Latimer — Preston Lea — Reid Lefevre — Charles Lundy Lewis — Lawrence Wheeler Locklin — Lloyd Lowndes Jr. — William Vincent Lucas — Sondra Moore Lucht — Alva Moore Lumpkin — Alva Moore Lumpkin Jr. — Aaron Lyle — Thomas Clifton Mann — John Moore Manning — John Moore Mars — James Dunklin Mars — Mrs. Katherine M. Martin — William Moore McCulloch — John Robert McNeely — Ayres Phillips Merrill — Lee Monroe — Peter Moore-Kochlacs — Pame Moore-Morrow — Robert Foster Morgan — Morgan Moore Moulder — Albert Wadel Moursund III — Harry A. Munk — Martha Moore Myers — Francis Nash — Andrew Onderdonk — Edward Asbury O'Neal — Emmet O'Neal — John Palmer — Thomas Moore Paschal — Beverly Eaves Perdue — John R. Petrus — George Mark Plummer — Henry Cardwell Potter — George Moore Pritchard — Elon Proffer — Charles G. Putney — Otto Rachals — Robert Minter Rainey — George Allen Ramsdell — Bowes R. Reed — Robert Barnwell Rhett Jr. — John Moore Richardson — Thomas Joseph Ridge — Nicholas Greenberry Ridgely — Henry Moore Ridgely — Mary Pickford Rogers — Moore Russell — Charles Wells Russell — J. Carlyle Rutledge — Charles Edward Sandall — Alfred Moore Scales — Richard Dudley Shannon — Lennington Small — Plymouth Warren Snyder — Albert L. Sommerville Jr. — Albert Moore Spear — Peter Moore Speer — Ambrose Spencer — Robert Gordon Sproul — Ralph Gerold Stallsmith — William Wallace Stickney — Walter Moore Tapley Jr. — Henry Moore Teller — James E. D. Templeton — James Strom Thurmond — Caleb Tompkins — Dominga Torres-Moore — Tom Moore Urell — Joel Vandeveer — Frederick Moore Vinson — Alfred Moore Waddell — John Walker — Auddis Moore Walker — Robert Moore Wallace — Lester Aglar Walton — Vespasian Warner — Robert Charles Washburn — James Moore Wayne — Capus Miller Waynick — John Moore White — Herbert Moore Wicks — William Warfield Wilson — John Henry Martin Van Buren Wisker — Herbert Dudley Witherell — Samuel Hughes Woodson
  Moore, (need first name) — Democrat. Candidate for Connecticut state senate 5th District, 1930. Burial location unknown.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/bio/moore0.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]