The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

New Mexico Republican Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

New Mexico Delegates to Republican National Conventions: very incomplete!

New Mexico Republican Party County Chairs: very incomplete!

Dona Ana

Republican state chairs, 1925-2008 (Incomplete!)

Prager Miller as of 1925 Edward L. Safford as of 1931 Peter L. Rapkoch as of 1934 George R. Craig as of 1937 Philip Hubbell as of 1945 F. P. 'Tony' Llewellyn as of 1958 Joe R. Skeen 1962-65 John Dendahl 1994-2003 Allen Weh as of 2008

Republican state vice-chairs, 2002 (Incomplete!)

Sherolyn Smith DeSantis as of 2002 Lupe Garcia as of 2002 Manuel Gonzales as of 2002 Michael J. McKee as of 2002 Jo Mitchell as of 2002

Members of Republican National Committee, 1912-2008 (Incomplete!)

Charles A. Spiess 1912 Holm O. Bursum 1920-24 Mrs. W. C. Reid 1924 Edward Sargent 1924 Bronson M. Cutting as of 1932 Margaret Kent Medler as of 1932 Albert G. Simms as of 1932-34 Mrs. Clark A. Baker as of 1937 Cyrus McCormick as of 1937-40 Mrs. E. L. Moulton as of 1940 Mickey Barnett as of 2002 Rosie Tripp as of 2002-08 George Buffett as of 2008

Republican state party secretaries, 1937-2002 (Incomplete!)

Jose D. Sena as of 1937 Mrs. Lou Melvin as of 2002

Republican state party treasurers, 2002 (Incomplete!)

Laurie Fowler as of 2002

Members of Republican State Central Committee, 1934 (Incomplete!)

Esquipula Martinez 1934

Members of Republican State Committee, 1934 (Incomplete!)

Christian J. Amble as of 1934

Members of Republican State Executive Committee, 2002 (Incomplete!)

Jon Barela as of 2002 Mickey Barnett as of 2002 Jan Brooks as of 2002 Holm O. Bursum III as of 2002 Dara Dana as of 2002 Linda Davis as of 2002 John Dendahl as of 2002 Sherolyn Smith DeSantis as of 2002 Anna Emerick as of 2002 Laurie Fowler as of 2002 Betty G. Fox as of 2002 Lupe Garcia as of 2002 Manuel Gonzales as of 2002 Alma Green as of 2002 John Hamilton as of 2002 Sarah Hunt as of 2002 Marta Kramer as of 2002 Shirley Leslie as of 2002 Barbara Longeway as of 2002 Carlos Lovato as of 2002 Susana Martinez as of 2002 Michael J. McKee as of 2002 Mrs. Lou Melvin as of 2002 Jo Mitchell as of 2002 Ron Morsbach as of 2002 Marilyn Ortiz as of 2002 Demesia Padilla as of 2002 John R. Polk as of 2002 Jane Powdrell as of 2002 Jan Rasch as of 2002 Samuel Reyes as of 2002 Robert C. Schuster as of 2002 Roy Stevenson as of 2002 Wilber Thigpen as of 2002 Rosie Tripp as of 2002 Karen Westall as of 2002 George M. Yates as of 2002 Greg Zanetti as of 2002

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/NM.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]