The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Nebraska Republican Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Nebraska Delegates to Republican National Conventions: very incomplete!

Nebraska Republican Party County Chairs: very incomplete!

Adams - Antelope - Arthur - Banner - Blaine - Boone - Box Butte - Boyd - Brown - Buffalo - Burt - Butler - Cass - Cedar - Chase - Cherry - Cheyenne - Clay - Colfax - Cuming - Custer - Dakota - Dawes - Dawson - Deuel - Dixon - Dodge - Douglas - Dundy - Fillmore - Franklin - Frontier - Furnas - Gage - Garden - Garfield - Gosper - Greeley - Hall - Hamilton - Harlan - Hayes - Hitchcock - Holt - Hooker - Howard - Jefferson - Johnson - Kearney - Keith - Keya Paha - Kimball - Knox - Lancaster - Lincoln - Logan - Loup - Madison - McPherson - Merrick - Morrill - Nance - Nemaha - Nuckolls - Otoe - Pawnee - Perkins - Phelps - Pierce - Platte - Polk - Red Willow - Richardson - Rock - Saline - Sarpy - Saunders - Scotts Bluff - Seward - Sheridan - Sherman - Sioux - Stanton - Thayer - Thomas - Thurston - Valley - Washington - Wayne - Webster - Wheeler - York

Republican state chairs, 1876-2012 (Incomplete!)

James W. Dawes 1876-82 George W. E. Dorsey 1882-84 William Hayward 1907-09 Ambrose C. Epperson 1912-14 Harry E. Sackett 1924-26 John H. Wiltse as of 1931 Lyle E. Jackson as of 1937 Kenneth S. Wherry as of 1939-42 A. T. 'Bert' Howard as of 1945 David T. Martin as of 1949-54 Hazel Hempel Abel as of 1954 Richard E. Spelts, Jr. as of 1958 Charles Thone 1959-61 Robert V. Denney as of 1961-64 Walter Witthoff as of 1964 Milan D. Bish 1971-73 Bill Barrett as of 1973-75 Anne Stuart Batchelder 1975-79 Mark Quandahl as of 2008 Mark Fahleson as of 2012

Republican state vice-chairs, 1924-40 (Incomplete!)

J. Reid Green 1924-26 Harry A. Spencer 1936-38 Ella E. Wagener as of 1940

Members of Republican National Committee, 1868-2008 (Incomplete!)

E. B. Taylor 1868-72 Erskin E. Cunningham 1872- John M. Thurston as of 1896 Charles H. Morrill as of 1904 Victor Rosewater as of 1908-12 Robert B. Howell 1912-24 Minnie Freeman Penney 1922-28 Charles A. McCloud 1924 Hugh A. Butler as of 1936 Mrs. Curry W. Watson as of 1937-40 G. E. Carpenter as of 1940 Hugh A. Butler as of 1947 David T. Martin as of 1952-54 Demarus Kay Carlson as of 2008 Pete Ricketts as of 2008

Republican state party secretaries, 1936-40 (Incomplete!)

Frederick H. Wagener 1936-37 William F. Matschullat 1940 J. E. Evans 1940

Republican state party treasurers, 1912-46 (Incomplete!)

Don L. Love as of 1912 W. C. Fraser 1936-46

Members of Republican State Central Committee, 1934-70 (Incomplete!)

Hermann Godfrey Wellensiek 1934-38 W. C. Fraser 1936-70

Members of Republican State Executive Committee, 1964-79 (Incomplete!)

Bill Barrett as of 1964-66 Bill Barrett as of 1973-79

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/NE.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]