The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Minnesota Republican Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Minnesota Delegates to Republican National Conventions: very incomplete!

Minnesota Republican Party County Chairs: very incomplete!

Goodhue - Hennepin

Republican state chairs, 1890-2012 (Incomplete!)

Joel P. Heatwole as of 1890 Eli S. Warner as of 1896 Conde Hamlin as of 1904 W. W. Sivright as of 1925 E. L. McMillan as of 1931 William M. Parker as of 1937 Rudolph Charles Radabaugh 1938-44 George C. Jones as of 1945 John A. Hartle as of 1955 Ancher Nelsen as of 1958 Ron W. Carey as of 2008 Pat Shortridge as of 2012

Republican state vice-chairs, 1932 (Incomplete!)

Martin A. Nelson as of 1932

Members of Republican National Committee, 1866-2012 (Incomplete!)

William Windom 1866-68 John T. Averill 1868-80 Dwight M. Sabin as of 1878-84 Lucius F. Hubbard as of 1896 Frank B. Kellogg 1904-12 Edward B. Hawkins 1912 William F. Brooks 1924 Mrs. Manley L. Fosseen 1924 Claude H. MacKenzie 1928 Mrs. Chris Carlson as of 1937-40 Roy E. Dunn as of 1937-40 Evie Axdahl as of 2008 Brian Sullivan as of 2008 Patricia Anderson Gallwas as of 2012 Jeff Johnson as of 2012

Republican state party secretaries, 1904-50 (Incomplete!)

W. E. Verity 1904 Charles H. Warner as of 1904 Leroy E. Matson as of 1937 Margaret Andrews 1945-50

Members of Republican State Central Committee, 1884-1926 (Incomplete!)

Frank A. Day as of 1884 George H. Sullivan 1904-06 William T. Francis as of 1914 Donald O. Wright 1924-26

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/MN.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]