The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Idaho Republican Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Idaho Delegates to Republican National Conventions: very incomplete!

Republican state chairs, 1892-2008 (Incomplete!)

Edgar Wilson 1892 George H. Stewart as of 1896 James H. Brady 1904-08 John McMurray as of 1925-28 R. B. Scatterday as of 1931 C. A. Bottolfsen as of 1937-38 Reilly Atkinson, Sr. as of 1945 Wallace C. Burns as of 1955 Ray Robbins as of 1958 John O. McMurray as of 1964 Dennis M. Olsen as of 1977 Norm Semanko as of 2008

Republican state vice-chairs, 1942-48 (Incomplete!)

Rose Mayes as of 1942-48

Members of Republican National Committee, 1890-2008 (Incomplete!)

George L. Shoup 1890-92 George L. Shoup as of 1896 Weldon B. Heyburn as of 1904 William E. Borah 1908-12 John W. Hart as of 1912-20 Gladys Terhune 1924 John Thomas 1924-33 Emma Clouchek as of 1937-40 Ezra R. Whitla as of 1937-40 Rose Mayes 1948-56 Ezra B. Hinshaw as of 1952 Milton L. Horsley as of 1952 Blake Hall as of 2008 Cindy Moyle as of 2008

Republican state party secretaries, 1937 (Incomplete!)

Z. Reed Miller as of 1937

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/ID.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]