The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Arizona Republican Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Arizona Delegates to Republican National Conventions: very incomplete!

Arizona Republican Party County Chairs: very incomplete!


Republican state chairs, 1918-2008 (Incomplete!)

Albert M. Sames 1918-20 P. D. Overfeld as of 1923 Hiram S. Corbett as of 1925-28 George W. Mickle as of 1931 Jack C. Kinney as of 1937 Lloyd C. Lakin as of 1941 C. V. Gulley as of 1945 James C. Wood as of 1955 Richard G. Kleindienst as of 1956-60 Richard G. Kleindienst as of 1962-63 Keith S. Brown as of 1964 Bob Fannin as of 2002 Randall L. Pullen as of 2008

Members of Republican National Committee, 1912-2008 (Incomplete!)

Ralph H. Cameron 1912 Thomas E. Campbell 1924-28 Freeda Marks 1924 Frank Hitchcock as of 1932 Frank H. Hitchcock 1932-33 Wilma Hoyal as of 1932-37 Ned Creighton as of 1937 Clarence Budington Kelland as of 1940-52 Mrs. Clifford W. Parsons 1940-48 Robert L. Myers as of 1952 Margaret A. Rockwell as of 1952 Richard G. Kleindienst as of 1956-60 Mrs. Emery C. Johnson 1957 James C. Wood 1957 Richard G. Kleindienst as of 1962-63 Bruce Ash as of 2008 Sharon Giese as of 2008

Republican state party secretaries, 1922-37 (Incomplete!)

Roy N. Davidson 1922-24 Roy N. Davidson 1937

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/AZ.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]