The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

South Dakota Delegation to the
2008 Republican National Convention

Delegation chair: John R. Thune

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Karl Adam, Pierre - Pat Costello, Sioux Falls - Brock L. Greenfield, Clark - Josh Haeder, Huron - Mary Jean Jensen, Lemmon - Sandye Kading, Rapid City - Vernon L. Larson, Vivian - Jon Lauck, Sioux Falls - Dan Lederman, Dakota Dunes - Matt McCaulley, Sioux Falls - Dianne Nelson, Rapid City - Al Novstrup, Aberdeen - Bill Peterson, Sioux Falls - Sue Peterson, Sioux Falls - Patrick Powers, Brookings - Dana Randall, Aberdeen - Benjamin Ready, Sioux Falls - Larry Rhoden, Union Center - Mike Rounds, Pierre - Priscilla Schmidt, Rapid City - Ron Schmidt, Rapid City - Lee Schoenbeck, Watertown - Manny Steele, Sioux Falls - John Teupel, Spearfish - John R. Thune, Sioux Falls - Hal Wick, Sioux Falls - Ann Wullweber, Aberdeen

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Mary McClure Bibby, Brookings - Ryan Brunner, Brookings - Brian Crawford, Hot Springs - Courtney Dardis, Spearfish - Darrell Davis, Ipswich - Don Greenfield, Clark - Charles B. Hoffman, Eureka - Eldon Jenson, Lemmon - Nancee Johnson, Fort Pierre - Mark Kroontje, Herreid - John Lang, Lennox - Jerry Miller, Burbank - Ron Ogren, Wessington - Jessica Page, Sioux Falls - Judy Page, Pierre - Gordon Pederson, Wall - Carolyn Schnose, Hot Springs - Michael Stevens, Yankton - Sophie Stevens, Yankton - Eric Stroeder, Glenham - Joyce Tidball, Fort Pierre - Sam Tidball, Fort Pierre - Bill Trent, Spearfish - Judy Trzynka, Watertown

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/2008/SD.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]