The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Texas Delegation to the
2004 Republican National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Cathie Adams, Dallas - Sheila Alexander, Houston - Charles Anderson, Lorena - Juliette Bartlett-Pack, Houston - David Barton - Tina Benkiser, Austin - Paul Bettencourt, Houston - Robert Blackmer, Houston - Susan Blair, Canton - Nancy Boston, Temple - Dan Branch, Austin - Robert R. Burchfield, Houston - Victor Carillo, Austin - Pat Carlson, Grapevine - Kenneth Carr, El Paso - Richard Carr, Haltom City - Roy V. Casanova, San Antonio - Isaac M. Castro, Hamlin - Mary Ceverha, Dallas - James Clancy, Portland - Susan Combs, Austin - William R. Crocker, Austin - Chris Daniel, Houston - Toni Anne Dashiell, Boerne - Louis Davis, Kingwood - Cheryl deCordova, San Angelo - Becky Dempsey, Tyler - Julie Drenner, Sugar Land - Nelda Eppes, Houston - Sue Evenwel, Mt. Pleasant - Susan Fischer, Richardson - Jeff Fisher, Athens - Scott Fisher, Bedford - Dan Flynn, Austin - Josh Flynn, Houston - Bernie Francis, Carrollton - Michael Franks, Wharton - Joe Gardner, Corpus Christi - Kathy Gear, Mineral Wells - Chris George, San Antonio - John T. Gill, Dallas - Cimarron Gilson, Selma - Martha Greenlaw, Houston - Joe Grimes, Wolfforth - Mike Hannesschlager, North Richland Hills - Donna Ruth Harp, Round Rock - Tom Haughey, San Juan - Richard D. Hayes, Denton - Dianne Hensley, Hewitt - Sue Hershey, Amarillo - Betty J. Hill, San Antonio - Jerry Hoagland, Plano - James D. Hosea, Huntsville - Jo Howard, Sugar Land - Harold Jenkins, Irving - Faith Johnson, DeSoto - Fran Jolly, Houston - Mary M. Jones, Houston - Leland Kerby, Uvalde - David King, Nacogdoches - Janice Koehne, Seguin - Tim Lambert, Lubbock - Cathy Landtroop, Plainview - Bob Long, Bastrop - April Lopez, San Antonio - Dawn Lothringer, Pleasanton - James Lowe, Lampasas - Betty Lou Martin, Montgomery - Norm Mason, Sugar Land - Charles R. Matthews, Austin - Audrey McDonald, Georgetown - Melba McDow, Arlington - Myrna McLeroy, Gonzales - Denise McNamara, Dallas - Mike McNamara, Austin - William Meyers, Sugar Land - Clint Moore, Spring - Jason Moore, Odessa - Michael B. Moore, El Paso - R Bruce Motheral, Kerrville - Rick Neudorff, Plano - Melvin M. Newland, Brownsville - Roger O'Dell, El Paso - Gina Parker, Waco - Beverly S. Parks, Granbury - Patricia C. Peale, Lake Kiowa - Trudy Pellerin, Bridge City - Lawrence J. Phillips, DeSoto - Tom Quinones, Haltom City - James B. Randall, Austin - Alice Rekeweg, Kingwood - Tony Renteria, Lubbock - June H. Rentmeester, Richardson - Michael Riddle, Houston - Connie Roberts, El Paso - Dorothy Rogers, Waxahachie - Tim Roth, El Paso - Richard Rozier, DeSoto - Hollis Rutledge, Mission - Gene Ryder, San Antonio - Kelly Shackelford, Allen - Kathy Shafer, Stephenville - Clyde Siebman, Pottsboro - Harvey Skinner, Brenham - Judy Smith, Montgomery - Stan Stanart, Houston - Gordon Starkenburg, Alvin - Robert Steinhagen, Dallas - Calvin Stephens, Dallas - Larry Stevens, Fort Worth - Paul Stockard, Fort Worth - Robert E. Talton, Pasadena - Rex Teter, Pasadena - David Teuscher, Beaumont - Barbara Thorburn, New Braunfels - Mandy Tschoepe, Plano - Karin Tucker, Plano - Leopoldo R. Vazquez, Houston - Peggy Venable, Austin - Kevin Walsh, Galveston - Chad Weaver, Midland - Lucie Weaver, DeSoto - Wade P. Webster, Houston - Roger Williams, Fort Worth - Dorothy M. Wiseman, Hillsboro - Jared Woodfill, Houston - Ron Wright, Arlington - Humberto Zamora, Harlingen

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/2004/TX.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]