The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Wyoming Democratic Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Wyoming Delegates to Democratic National Conventions: very incomplete!

Wyoming Democratic Party County Chairs: very incomplete!


Democratic state chairs, 1923-2008 (Incomplete!)

J. R. Hylton as of 1923-27 Thomas K. Cassidy as of 1931 L. G. Flannery as of 1937 Platt Wilson as of 1939 Walter Q. Phelan as of 1943 William Arthur Norris as of 1945 John B. Clark as of 1949 Robert N. Chaffin as of 1955 Teno Roncalio 1957-61 John A. Millin as of 2008

Democratic state vice-chairs, 1922-2008 (Incomplete!)

Joseph C. O'Mahoney 1922-30 Mrs. Dean Covert as of 1943 Nancy Drummond as of 2008

Members of Democratic National Committee, 1900-2008 (Incomplete!)

John E. Osborne as of 1900-20 Mrs. R. D. Hawley as of 1920 Patrick J. Quealy as of 1920-21 Joseph C. O'Mahoney as of 1929-34 J. R. Hylton as of 1939 Mrs. T. S. Taliaferro, Jr. as of 1939-40 Leslie A. Miller 1940 Tracy S. McCracken as of 1943 Susan J. Quealy 1945-48 June Boyle as of 1968 William A. Norris, Jr. as of 1968 Teno Roncalio 1969-70 Ceil Roncalio as of 1983 George W. Bagby as of 2004 Nancy Drummond as of 2004 Mike Gierau as of 2004 Vickie Goodwin as of 2004 Peter Jorgensen as of 2008 Cynthia Nunley as of 2008

Democratic state party secretaries, 1937-43 (Incomplete!)

Bard Farrell as of 1937 Lucile Wiley as of 1943

Members of Democratic State Central Committee, 1952-57 (Incomplete!)

Robert N. Chaffin 1952-57

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/WY.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]