The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Nevada Democratic Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Nevada Delegates to Democratic National Conventions: very incomplete!

Nevada Democratic Party County Chairs: very incomplete!


Democratic state chairs, 1907-2008 (Incomplete!)

Peter J. Somers 1907-09 William McKnight as of 1925 William S. Boyle as of 1931 George L. Swartz as of 1937-39 E. C. Mulcahy as of 1945 John W. Bonner as of 1949 F. Grant Sawyer as of 1955 Fred Strosnider as of 1958 Sam Lieberman as of 2008

Democratic state vice-chairs, 2008 (Incomplete!)

Teresa Benitez-Thompson as of 2008

Members of Democratic National Committee, 1876-2008 (Incomplete!)

Thomas H. Williams as of 1876 Robert P. Keating as of 1880-88 W. J. Bell 1912 Mrs. James D. Finch 1920 Samuel Pickett as of 1920-21 Edward W. Clark as of 1939 Mrs. J. Emmet Walsh as of 1939 Archie C. Grant 1940 Pearl McElroy 1940 Yvonne A. Gates as of 2004-08 Steven Horsford as of 2004-08 Adriana Martinez as of 2004 Dina Titus as of 2004-08 Brian Wallace as of 2004 Catherine Cortez Masto as of 2008 Harry Reid as of 2008

Democratic state party secretaries, 1937 (Incomplete!)

Leonard Wilson as of 1937

Members of Democratic State Central Committee, 1932-48 (Incomplete!)

Charles D. Baker 1932-48

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/NV.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]