The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Idaho Democratic Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Idaho Delegates to Democratic National Conventions: very incomplete!

Idaho Democratic Party County Chairs: very incomplete!

Bonneville - Madison

Democratic state chairs, 1890-2008 (Incomplete!)

George Ainslie 1890-91 K. I. Perky 1900-02 L. E. Dillingham as of 1925-29 Edwin M. Holden as of 1930 Ted A. Walters as of 1931 Ira H. Taylor as of 1937 Ben W. Davis as of 1939 David L. Bush 1944-46 Dan J. Cavanagh as of 1947-48 Ed P. Brennan as of 1949 George A. Greenfield as of 1955 John G. Walters as of 1958 John F. Greenfield as of 1977 Keith Roark as of 2008

Democratic state vice-chairs, 2008 (Incomplete!)

Jeanne Buell as of 2008

Members of Democratic National Committee, 1896-2008 (Incomplete!)

George Ainslie 1896-1900 Simon P. Donnelly as of 1904 Robert H. Elder as of 1912-28 Teresa M. Graham as of 1920 Teresa M. Graham as of 1929 Asher B. Wilson as of 1929 Emma Simons as of 1939-40 Ramsey M. Walker as of 1939 Carl E. Brown as of 1940 Francis M. Bistline as of 1944-48 Dan J. Cavanagh as of 1948-50 Harry Wall 1952-63 Deon Seedall as of 1954 Ellen Healy as of 1963 Carolyn Boyce as of 2004 Gail Bray as of 2004-08 Edgar Malepeai as of 2004 Peter Richardson as of 2004 Grant Burgoyne as of 2008

Democratic state party secretaries, 1937 (Incomplete!)

George H. Fisher as of 1937

Members of Democratic State Committee, 1948-50 (Incomplete!)

Claude J. Burtenshaw 1948-50

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/ID.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]