The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Virginia Delegation to the
2004 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Kenny Alexander, Norfolk - Christopher Ambrose, Lorton - Sheila J. Baynes, Danville - Pixie Bell, Alexandria - Dorothy Blackwell, Lexington - Rick Boucher, Abingdon - Terry Braddock, Wise - Sherwood W. Branch, Richmond - Sandra W. Brandt, Virginia Beach - Arthur Bredemeyer, Suffolk - Jeffrey Breit, Virginia Beach - Marwan Burgan, Annandale - Debby Burroughs, Richmond - Warren Campbell, Roanoke - Jack Carter, Mechanicsville - Ranjana Chachra, Blacksburg - Kimberly Chiapetto, Floyd - Marjorie M. Clark, near Richmond - N. Thomas Connally, Arlington - Gerald E. Connolly, Mantua - Lynne Cooper, Midlothian - Elizabeth Cranwell, Vinton - Charlotte Dammann, Charlottesville - Hahn Deniston, Colonial Heights - Kerry J. Donley, Alexandria - Daniel W. Duncan, Burke - Abbi Easter, near Richmond - Barbara Easterling, Alexandria - William D. Euille, Alexandria - Jeanne Fishwick, Roanoke - John P. Flannery, Lovettsville - Larry Framme, Richmond - Libby Garvey, Arlington - Timothy Gibson, Troutville - Gerald Glenn, Sr., Richmond - Cynthia Goode, Portsmouth - Gerald Gray, Clintwood - John Gregory, Midlothian - Franklin P. Hall, Richmond - Gary Hancock, Pulaski - Katherine Hanley, Reston - Theresa Hartnett, Burke - Stephen E. Heretick, Portsmouth - Alexis Herman, Washington, D.C. - Kenneth Holloway, Chesapeake - Margo E. Horner, Arlington - Robert H. Hovis III, Oakton - Collins Howlett III, Richmond - Jerrauld Jones, Norfolk - Theresa Kern, Richmond - Carmen Kilduff, Kilmarnock - Margaret Kugler, Fairfax - Miguel Lausell, Washington, D.C. - Daniel G. LeBlanc, Richmond - Carole Lieber, Arlington - Eileen N. Manning, Vienna - Henry L. Marsh, Richmond - Michael L. Mays, Vinton - Terry McAuliffe, Washington, D.C. - Jennifer L. McClellan, Richmond - Ora S. McCoy, Appomattox - Mike McKenney, Callao - Yvonne Miller, Norfolk - R. Michael Mohler, Springfield - Bryan Moran, Alexandria - James P. Moran, Jr., Alexandria - Evelyn Morris-Harris, Richmond - Patrick J. Morrison, Falls Church - Norman Mosher, Irvington - Elsie Mosqueda, Alexandria - Princess Moss, Bumpass - Toni Mote, Virginia Beach - Tom Mullis, Radford - Muriel Murray, Richmond - Mary Nelson, Virginia Beach - Rudy Pinto, Virginia Beach - Wava Reigel, Virginia Beach - Mame Reiley, Alexandria - Douglas Reimel, Sterling - M. Beth Rennick, Richmond - Peter Rousselot, Arlington - Susan Johnston Rowland, Chesapeake - James M. Scott, Fairfax - Robert C. Scott, Newport News - John Snook, Charlottesville - Marcia Speck, Alexandria - Lionell Spruill, Chesapeake - Reed Stockman, Fairfax Station - Carol L. Summerlyn, Portsmouth - Susan Swecker, Richmond - Mary Lynn Tate, Abingdon - J. Walter Tejada, Arlington - Claire Ward, Richmond - Jeion A. Ward, Hampton - Louise Ware, Richmond - Mark Warner - Eve Wilson, McLean - Delia T. Zisman, Fredericksburg

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Fenton L. Bland, Jr., Petersburg - Kimberly Collell, Arlington - W. Joseph Cunningham, Leesburg - Sally Davis, Woodbridge - Mark P. Federici, Fairfax - Patricia Gray, Etlan - Kay Horney, Speedwell - Shirley S. Johnson, Fredericksburg - Gary Kendall, Charlottesville - Eric Payne, Richmond - Raymond Pelletier, Jr., Leesburg - Laura Sonnenmark, Alexandria - Lynnell P. Tyree, near Richmond

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2004/VA.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]