The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Tennessee Delegation to the
2004 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
Yvonne Acey, Memphis - Carol Andrews, Nashville - Eric Armstrong, Cleveland - Joe Armstrong, Knoxville - Mabel Arroyo, Franklin - Greg Barker, Copperhill - Kevin Garrett Barry, Knoxville - Gloria Bishop, La Vergne - Kathleen Bishop, Tellico Plains - Mariane Bouldin, Nashville - Kathryn Bowers, Memphis - Phil Bredesen, Nashville - Henri Brooks, Memphis - Edwin Bryan, Nashville - Rebecca Bumgardner, Chattanooga - Randy Button, Kingston - Christopher Campbell, Decaturville - Gale Jones Carson, Memphis - Lexie Carter, Memphis - Will T. Cheek, Nashville - David J. Cocke, Memphis - Steve Cohen, Memphis - Barbara Cooper, Memphis - Jim Cooper, Nashville - M. Inez Crutchfield, Nashville - D. Nathan Cunningham, Manchester - Dixie Damm, Lenoir City - David Davidson, Ashland City - Cherry Davis, Memphis - Janice Davis, Nashville - Lincoln Davis, Pall Mall - Lois M. DeBerry, Nashville - Richard Hulon Donnell, Jackson - Jimmie Farris, Memphis - John Farris, Memphis - Norman Ferris, Murfreesboro - Harold E. Ford, Jr., Memphis - Newton Jake Ford, Memphis - John Freeman, Memphis - Faye Marie Frey, Nashville - Danny Garland II, Knoxville - Stacey Arlene Garrett, Nashville - Bart Gordon, Murfreesboro - Al Gore - Krystal Monique Hairston, Nashville - Thelma Harper, Nashville - Imogene Harris, Milan - Joe Haynes, Goodlettsville - Michelle Haynes, Gallatin - T. Robert Hill, Jackson - Bill Killian, Jasper - Michael Lamb, Chapel Hill - John Lankford, Paris - William Larsha, Memphis - Jerry Lee, Fairview - Hazel Longstreet, Memphis - Myron Lowery, Memphis - Weldon Markham, Chattanooga - Thomas Maynard, Nashville - Kim McMillan, Clarksville - Larry Mullins, Morristown - Sue O'Dell, Blountville - Heather O'Toole, Johnson City - William Owen, Knoxville - Elisa Parker, Franklin - Mary Parker, Brentwood - Anthony Francis Pegel, Murfreesboro - Martha Perry, Pegram - Schree Pettigrew, Knoxville - Lee Porterfield, Jonesborough - Brandi Redmon, Dover - Betsy Reid, Brownsville - Jeanne Richardson, Memphis - Marilyn Robinson, Nashville - Dana Smyth, Franklin - Ausbon Starling, Nashville - John S. Tanner, Union City - Hazel Thomas, Nashville - Nikki Tinker, Memphis - Robert Tuke, Nashville - Michael Turner, Old Hickory - Nancy Van Hooser, Tracy City - Justin Walling, Spencer - Betty Watkins, New Market - Anna Rachel York, Crossville

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Paula Collier, McMinnville - Delainia Davis, Knoxville - Hunter Davis, Nashville - Robert Gill, Memphis - Grayson Hansard, Dover - Charline Kilpatrick, Chattanooga - Jimmy Naifeh, Covington - Randy Rinks, Savannah - Myra Stiles, Memphis - Robert Vest, Lenoir City - Ronda Worsham, Lafayette

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/2004/TN.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]